Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Staff was short with me and rude. Pool was green and not that fancy that's cool kind of green. Breakfast was the average fake food you get from a cheap hotel. The beds at some point were probably luxurious but now feel old and worn. I was pretty disappointed in my stay here. There are much better places to stay in the vicinity.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Microwave couldn't work .. no knobs Telephone cord so worn calls would not stay connected ☹️
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA area

helpful staff

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Centrally located with good access to gas,food,and shopping.
Cons: nothing as far as i can tell.
Location: right next to Dennys and across the street was Sears,Target,and Kohls.
We arrived around 11 am and the staff went out of their way to get us a room early despite the hotel being 100 percent booked due to the eclipse and being very busy to boot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg mb

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Very large double king room. Great for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The room was very large and comfortable. We were only there for one night, but it would be an excellent place if we were needing an extended stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great area for a hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We are originally from Oregon and came back for my sisters wedding. This hotel was a great choice, it was close to family, close to restaurants and shopping. The outdoor pool was very nice for my teenage daughter. BW has done a great job with their hotels, not what they used to be. Hotel was clean, room was spacious, complimentary breakfast was great for a very reasonable price. We did not arrive till 2 am due to a late flight and front desk was very accommodating to this late arrival getting us into our room very promptly so we could rest. Will definitely stay there the next we are in Eugene. I highly recommend this hotel, you will not be disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Horrific!!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintainence
I booked this hotel months in advance. We arrived at 545pm the day of our booking. A Wednesday. Not a busy weekend. Our room was still not cleaned, ready. We went out for dinner and arrived back about 0730pm. We were told our shower head was broken. They were sorry, we could just take the whole apparatus apart or walk down the hallway and use the jacuzzi shower. How ridiculous is that for the kind of money we were paying. They were only going to discount us $10 for that kind of inconvenience. We left and demanded a full credit. I must say the girl at the check in desk was EXTREEMELY helpful, professional and polite. She did a fabulous job. I felt sorry for her being caught in the middle of their atrocious management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Good Weekend Stay

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Late check-in was not a problem. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was free but not so great. Offered us a free upgrade to a balcony room. Overall great place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff and unorganized

Posted Aug 3, 2017
We stayed at a best western in Ashland the night before and had a wonderful experience so we were happy we had booked another for our stay in Springfield. So disappointed. Our room wasn't ready until 7:30pm, we had to go out to a restaurant instead of going to the pool with our kids. We were told breakfast was until 10am but they began closing it at 9:20 as we arrived. Staff was rude and unapologetic check in and out. Would not recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Cozy comfy!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Lots of walking restaurants around it. Bring your own pillow theirs are to thick. Only complaint though. Ask for 3rd floor, very quiet. Good location. Great staff! Big rooms! Good price!