Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ocean shores, washington

It was nice with one huge exception.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Location: Brewery, restaurants, music.
This was supposed to be a none smoking room, my wife is bothered by smoke. Someone was smoking in a nearby room and it was venting through our room causing discomfort throughout the night after midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ducks weekend

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Friendly staff. Large room. Close to shopping, food, campus, stadium, I5. Great hotel and value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

I'm a platinum member for a reason

Posted Sep 29, 2017
I travel for a living and staying hotels Monday through Friday. Best Western does about the best job of accommodating business Travelers especially being able to get the free upgrade for platinum members. The hotel is excellent and the staff is always amazing. I've stayed here many times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Staff was short with me and rude. Pool was green and not that fancy that's cool kind of green. Breakfast was the average fake food you get from a cheap hotel. The beds at some point were probably luxurious but now feel old and worn. I was pretty disappointed in my stay here. There are much better places to stay in the vicinity.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Microwave couldn't work .. no knobs Telephone cord so worn calls would not stay connected ☹️
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA area

helpful staff

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Centrally located with good access to gas,food,and shopping.
Cons: nothing as far as i can tell.
Location: right next to Dennys and across the street was Sears,Target,and Kohls.
We arrived around 11 am and the staff went out of their way to get us a room early despite the hotel being 100 percent booked due to the eclipse and being very busy to boot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg mb

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Very large double king room. Great for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The room was very large and comfortable. We were only there for one night, but it would be an excellent place if we were needing an extended stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great area for a hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We are originally from Oregon and came back for my sisters wedding. This hotel was a great choice, it was close to family, close to restaurants and shopping. The outdoor pool was very nice for my teenage daughter. BW has done a great job with their hotels, not what they used to be. Hotel was clean, room was spacious, complimentary breakfast was great for a very reasonable price. We did not arrive till 2 am due to a late flight and front desk was very accommodating to this late arrival getting us into our room very promptly so we could rest. Will definitely stay there the next we are in Eugene. I highly recommend this hotel, you will not be disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Horrific!!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintainence
I booked this hotel months in advance. We arrived at 545pm the day of our booking. A Wednesday. Not a busy weekend. Our room was still not cleaned, ready. We went out for dinner and arrived back about 0730pm. We were told our shower head was broken. They were sorry, we could just take the whole apparatus apart or walk down the hallway and use the jacuzzi shower. How ridiculous is that for the kind of money we were paying. They were only going to discount us $10 for that kind of inconvenience. We left and demanded a full credit. I must say the girl at the check in desk was EXTREEMELY helpful, professional and polite. She did a fabulous job. I felt sorry for her being caught in the middle of their atrocious management.