Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The room was supposed to be non smoking, but it stunk really bad. My pillow so as my sheet had someone's long black hair on it, decorating pillows had white stains on them ( I do not even want to think what it was); it's like our beds never were charged after previous guest. The carpet was filthy, definitely wasn't vacuumed for a long time. My husband and I could hear every move and a cough of a guy next door. We came late and were really tired, so we slept there, but in different circumstances, I would leave because this hotel was just disgusting. We stayed in Best Western before in other towns, and they were pretty nice for the price. Too bad when some poor management can ruin decent hotel name reputation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to, right off the interstate

Posted Aug 19, 2015
We were traveling and stayed in this hotel for 1 night. The hotel staff was very kind and helpful. The rooms were nice, but the bathroom wasn't as clean as I would have liked to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Posted Aug 16, 2015
The free breakfast was good, but with the large size of the motel, the breakfast room is much to small to comfortably accommodate the guests. Many were taking food back to the rooms. The line to the breakfast bar was icongested to the point you feel rushed and pushed by others in line to get your food.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great grounds & staff, but disappointing rooms.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Kid friendly with 2 pools & a playground.
Cons: Update the room & beds need replaced.
Location: Location was great! There were several options for food & shopping close by, plus easy access to the highway.
Very nice grounds for children. The pools & playground were a huge hit for our 3 children. The rooms, on the other hand were disappointing. Updating is past due. 1 beds was broken & mattresses sagged to the middle. Very uncomfortable! Cleanliness had a lot space for improvement!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wish I could have stayed longer!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Nice room accommodations and great breakfast! Special parking for vehicles with trailers was fantastic!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Modern reception and good breakfast
Location: Easy access from interstate and lots of places to eat nearby.
Not what I expected based on experience of other Best Western Plus hotels nor based on images from Expedia website. Our room was in a motel style block where you drive up to the door: not what I thought I was booking from the Expedia site. It lacked a proper window: more like a basement room. There was poor lighting and only one electrical socket free to charge phones,laptops etc. The bathroom was so small it completely lacked surfaces to put out toiletries. If it had been for more than one night I'd have looked for alternative accommodation: certainly couldn't have stayed there for any period of time as wasn't a relaxing atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay, rooms are very clean.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Loved this place, good location for us anyway, pool was clean as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice warm country feel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Rooms outdated but clean and nice. Great location and staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to sleep (and probably more!)

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Our experience at this site was limited as we were only there long enough to sleep and eat breakfast. The facility was well kept and in good condition. Beds were clean and comfortable (my 11 year old daughter even commented the pillows were the most comfortable of the 8 hotels we stayed at during our two week road trip). We did notice the room had a damp smell and even felt damp, which was odd, but didn't bother us all that much. Breakfast choices were varied, both hot and cold available, which we enjoyed. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Charles

Disgusting experience

Posted Jul 5, 2015
I paid alot for a king bed with a jetted tub that was dirty. I walked in and the electic switch on the wall did not work. Everything was older and not updated. When asked by staff why I wasnt pleased she responded with "right" and was rude. Never again will I stay at a Best Western!