Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Train-themed

Posted Sep 22, 2016
This hotel is only 10 years old. But it is constructed to look like it was built in the 40's. when you walk in the door, you will say "WOW!" Modern, clean, fancy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The motel is marvellous, wonderfully decorateted and the staff were lovely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff. Very clean.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Very nice staff. Very clean. Room even smelled clean. I needed a clean room. The staff made sure I had a fridge. So, my stay was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire UK

Good Route 66 Motel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Themed well for Route 66 experience
Cons: Room and bed small
Location: Good inexpensive diner nearby with 10% discount for motel guests
Very helpful and friendly staff, good breakfast and pool with hot tub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Location: Try a minor league baseball game - and the original Steak and Shake is close.
Friendly helpful staff. The pool was lovely on a hot night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis MO

Cool Retro Route 66 vibe

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Loved the classic cars sitting in the parking lot, awesome pavilion for gathering, clean pool & rooms, pleasant & helpful staff.
Cons: The room smelled a little damp, a dehumidifier, charcoal or RidX would help. The breakfast was a nice feature, however prefer meat gravy with biscuit
Location: Very close to Missouri State campus and convenient to everything.
Only stayed one night, wish we had more time. Met some great people staying there as well. We were there for our son's college orientation at Missouri State. Everyone was so nice. Overall, great experience and we will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Cute, clean and fun

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The hotel was really cute and clean. Down side was the old fashion aircondition that did not work in my room. I had to call to get sheets changed. But the hotel had breakfast and it was clean and cute.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baldwin city

Just a stop on the way

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Nice place. The staff was fantastic and very friendly. Room was clean and cool, as it was hot when we rode in. Close to everything I needed.
5 out of 5
by Adrienne from Purcell

Spontaneous vacation.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderful one night stay in Springfield prior to travelling on to Branson. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and all about customer service.
4 out of 5
by Cynthia from Rolla, MO

I'll stay here again.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed here before. The hotel is older, but the rooms are very clean and the staff are nice and helpful. Good value for the price. I'll stay here again.