Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Even better than I expected!!

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything. I LOVE that my room wasn't festooned with mirrors.
Cons: I'm not wild about the connecting doors between the rooms...easier for sound to come through. Also, light from hallway shines under door at night.
Location: I was attending a function at Eastern States expo. Best Western is really convenient--one of the first hotels on the route 5 strip when you return.
Check-in was super easy, with professional, welcoming staff. Room was on second floor, spotless, and really comfortable. Refrigerator was on--no need to wait 4 hours for temp to cool. AC / fan very easy to use. The first night had noisy neighbors--front desk staff took care of it immediately. As a single traveler, I found it safe and convenient...great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Brimfield

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location is convenient for us. Comfortable place.
Cons: See above.
Lyn was fabulous - very helpful, pleasant and professional! Combined our reservations seamlessly with smiles. We were a bit disappointed w/ housekeeping - bed wasn't made - just had the spread pulled up. Didn't replace towels/wash cloths.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Hotel with easy access to Springfield

Posted May 6, 2017
I stayed here for a conference based in Springfield. It was easy to get to and from every day. There were a nice number of food and shopping options just down the road as well. The hotel staff were friendly and attentive, room was clean and spacious, and had a continental breakfast and WiFi included, which is always a plus. I was disappointed by the fruit options at breakfast, but otherwise good amount of options.
3 out of 5
by Gloria

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. My only complaint was breakfast. Not only was it the same food for my 5 day stay. Never one change. It was not good at all. The juice seemed to be watered down, The coffee was so weak you could see the bottom of the cup. Im a coffee drinker and it was disgusting. Dirty dishwater appeal. Yuk!!! They were definitely trying to be as cheap as possible. I had an egg patty on the first day, it was watery and seemed like it was a leftover reheated.One bite and I threw it away. I will not stay here again.!!!!
4 out of 5
by Erin

Great staff

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful, friendly staff - especially in the breakfast area. Was a very quite stay, nothing special about the rooms, but they were clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was mediocre and you can only exit the lot going one direction (away from downtown).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing fancy here. Looking for a clean affordable place to stay? - this is it. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by thomas

Convenient to the Big E convention center.

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Best Western was converted from a Days Inn three years ago. The rooms are maintained and clean. Breakfast is the usual so-so, but there is a good though busy pancake house just down the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable, good internet service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In for the Train Show at the Big E.

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed 3 nights for the Train Show at the Big E. The hotel is less than 10 minutes from the venue. Lots of place to eat nearby. Staff were very friendly & efficient. Room was spotless. The breakfast was more than adequate. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Proximity to our destination.
Cons: Everything.
Strong odor in hallways, bed was too hard, woke up with sore back, bathroom facilities are divided in two sections, bathroom seemed cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
We're sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations while you were with us. We have reached out to the hotel to ensure that these issues are addressed. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on how we can improve.