Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Proximity to our destination.
Cons: Everything.
Strong odor in hallways, bed was too hard, woke up with sore back, bathroom facilities are divided in two sections, bathroom seemed cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
We're sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations while you were with us. We have reached out to the hotel to ensure that these issues are addressed. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on how we can improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean hotel.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We had a great experience the 5 days we stayed there - staff was friendly, room and hotel itself was clean and the breakfast wasn't bad. The only issue we had was a terrible smell on the second floor - sewer like, or perhaps a rotting animal in the vents, at one point the smell traveled to our room, was very stressful t deal with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Room well kept. Clean, looked brand new. Room could use a more comfortable side chair.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Maine

Great pkace

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: We had a nice quiet room we were told where there was a soda machine and Ice down Hotel way we were close to the event
Cons: If they have bagels and cream cheese at the breakfast
Location: We were at the equine event and it was only 10 minutes away and quiet to sleep in
We were greeted with a very pleasant smile given our keys told about the breakfast in the morning morning no Bagels but they do have waffles and we had a nice room very clean very pleasant you're able to order from room service down the street with Russell of the Italian dinner all in all a very nice place and cheaper than others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice room

Posted Nov 13, 2016
It was a nice place to stay. I gave comfort a 4 because beds are full, not queen size.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The gentleman at the front desk (Rick) was very pleasant and helpful even though it was almost 1:00 a.m. when I checked in. The room was very clean, as was the hotel itself.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, horrible staff

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
So the housekeeper entered our room before check out without knocking, yes, we were still in the room. Luckily, I had just finished changing, but that was awkward and unprofessional to say the least. Then she blamed it on us not closing the door.. No, it was closed, the door was just broken and didn't close tightly all the way. It was also incredibly loud all night and all morning, as if someone was in a cleaning supply closet or something banging things around. I wish I could provide a good review of the breakfast, but we got there at 9:35 before they closed at 10, and there was no food out. The man who was tending the breakfast bar was already cleaning up and closing. My boyfriend went to make a waffle, and the man took it from him saying "I got this, sir," and proceeded to meticulously make it so that he wouldn't make any mess. There were 3 muffins and 2 english muffins in an entire cabinet for bread.. long story short, it was shamefully obvious that he didn't want to clean up after and didn't want any messes to be made. If you're going to close at 10AM, have everything available until 10AM. Don't make people go down there expecting breakfast and having to battle royale for the last bit of food that's available... very rude and very unprofessional staff. The front desk was really nice, though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were fine. Biggest issue we reserved adjoining rooms and at checkin told they don't guarantee them. We were traveling with our 4 grandkids so adjoining rooms was a big factor on choosing this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Nice hotel. Perfect location to many things.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Very clean, good price.
Location: Perfect location. Closed to everything you need. I stayed here while going to the Big E. Was perfect.
This hotel was very clean, the staff was friendly and the free breakfast was great.