Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Nice clean, quiet room. Good location close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient, clean very accomodating.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Staff was great. Expedia messed up our reservation, but the staff was most cooperative in straightening out the mess.
Cons: It would be nice if they added a soda machine so one could purchase a drink.
Location: We came for the museums in Springfield
Enjoyed our stay. Rooms were ready, clean recently renovated. Complementary breakfast exceeded my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Even better than I expected!!

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything. I LOVE that my room wasn't festooned with mirrors.
Cons: I'm not wild about the connecting doors between the rooms...easier for sound to come through. Also, light from hallway shines under door at night.
Location: I was attending a function at Eastern States expo. Best Western is really convenient--one of the first hotels on the route 5 strip when you return.
Check-in was super easy, with professional, welcoming staff. Room was on second floor, spotless, and really comfortable. Refrigerator was on--no need to wait 4 hours for temp to cool. AC / fan very easy to use. The first night had noisy neighbors--front desk staff took care of it immediately. As a single traveler, I found it safe and convenient...great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Brimfield

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location is convenient for us. Comfortable place.
Cons: See above.
Lyn was fabulous - very helpful, pleasant and professional! Combined our reservations seamlessly with smiles. We were a bit disappointed w/ housekeeping - bed wasn't made - just had the spread pulled up. Didn't replace towels/wash cloths.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Hotel with easy access to Springfield

Posted May 6, 2017
I stayed here for a conference based in Springfield. It was easy to get to and from every day. There were a nice number of food and shopping options just down the road as well. The hotel staff were friendly and attentive, room was clean and spacious, and had a continental breakfast and WiFi included, which is always a plus. I was disappointed by the fruit options at breakfast, but otherwise good amount of options.
5 out of 5
by Sheryll P

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
We had only one concern. My ex-husband/friend was sick/vomiting during the night and when I tried to call the operator to get fresh linen there was no answer. We got through all right and he felt really bad at making a mess but I do think there should be someone there in case needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on CheapTickets
Great service ,Staff was verry friendly .My kids loved the breakfast,Waffles eggs etc.Verry clean rooms ,Gym LOVED IT!!
4 out of 5
by Laurie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Renovated hotel that smelled great and was very clean. Front desk person was very nice and the room was extremely clean. The area has great restaurants down the road also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Coffee is important

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Coffee.....horrible