Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from Columbia, MO

Great for pets.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Nice spacious room. Great areas to walk the dogs. Easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a last minute decision and close to everyth

Posted Feb 17, 2014
My husband and Ijust wanted some time away. It was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Plainfield,Il

Clean

Posted Jan 6, 2014
We have been to a lot of hotels traveling. This is one hotel we would stay at again. The staff greeted us in a friendly and knowledgable way. The room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2013
I met my fiancee there for a quick visit since it is the half way point between where we live. I found the hotel to be pleasing, located close to places to eat and just off the highway. Usually when I ravel for business I stay in 3 star hotels and above, for pleasure 2.5 stars. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and probably will again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Janie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Candlewood Suites. Our team is very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to the fair, restaurants close

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Liked the kitchenette and the king size bed wished they had a pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Janie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Candlewood Suites. Unfortunately, we do not have a pool but we trust that our other amentities met your needs. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from iowa

Comfortable and easily accessible from anywhere

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: nice, clean, affordable
Cons: try to work with hotel next door to limit basketball playing hours.
Location: Many eating establishments, grocery store; conveniently located to interstate is why I chose it.
I was attending a workshop in Rochester, IL. They had booked a group of rooms at another hotel, but it was $50.00 more than this hotel. I think that THIS HOTEL was a much better value for the money. My only challenge was I was on the 2nd floor and there was a basketball court across the street at the neighboring hotel and some people decided at 10:30 pm it would be a good idea to go play basketball. This was frustrating as I was tired and I wanted to go to sleep but I couldn't because all I could hear was a bouncing basketball. I supposed I could have asked for another room, but I was already in bed and didn't want to move all my belongings into another location. I would be nice if the neighboring hotel would LIMIT the basketball hours to daylight hours!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everthing

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: clean, quiet, good staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: N/A
I was here for buisness and hotel is quiet with good internet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Les from Grand Rapids,MI

Very infrequent traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Location near family restaurants.
Cons: Parking for sign in,sign out. Not adequate space for 2 or more cars to unload,load especially in inclement weather. Also elevator was extremely slow
Location: Several major restaurants nearby and highway access was very good.
A family wedding brought us to the area and a family recommendation led to seek our lodging there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean, comfortable place

Posted Mar 18, 2013
Pros: Clean, quiet
Cons: Lack of working remote for tv, staff didn't try very hard to provide one until we asked again the 2nd nite.
Location: Good location, restaurants, things to do and shops readily available
Quiet, clean, staff was responsive but couldn't seem to get us a working remote for the tv the first nite. Had to request one again on second nite and got one. Bed was a bit soft but it had a pillow top. We happen to like a hard bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Pros: Nice big rooms. Very comfortable beds
Location: Close to resteurants
Nice hotel with big rooms. Good Value. Well kept hotel