Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma city

Central location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Fantastic employees! Lots of room, very quiet! Really enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Janie, Hotel Management
Karen: Thank you for writing such a nice review of your recent stay at Candlewood Suites. It is such a pleasure to read that we met or even exceeded your expectations. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us. JDeheve
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sewell, New Jersey

Convenient location. Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Able to get to necessary events with ease. Liked the fact that the refrigerator was regular size, not the small type, plus kitchen utensils, etc. were adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Bugs

Posted Sep 1, 2016
I had a problem with bugs They weren't cockroaches probably wood roaches I could also here the people above me walking around all hours The room was really nice except for those two things
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, unusually quiet.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Cons: If you could find some way of softening the noise of the doors that always slam shut, that would be good.
Lots of serious restaurants nearby. Best Candlewood I've ever seen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Not as good as remembered

Posted Jun 27, 2015
When we arrived, the desk clerk wasn't sure our rooms were ready because the cleaning staff was behind. We had to wait even though we were checking in an hour after the allowed check in time. However, our rooms were clean and comfortable once obtained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from il

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Good experience , clean and located near dining......................,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musty smell

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Nice location
The room we stayed in had a mildew type smell. It almost seemed like the carpet had gotten wet at some point and wasn't dried properly. It is extremely disappointing opening the door to your room and smelling a musty odor. We were pushed for time so we had to deal with it. If I were management I would inspect all rooms at the location and do whatever needs to be done to fix the issue. I talked to a couple other guests and some said they had the problem and others said their room was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay in Springfield IL

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Convenience, new and the management went out of their way to help
Cons: More supervision of the cleaning staff as they start their morning. They need to stop hanging out at the storage closet and just talking.
Cleaning staff needs to do more cleaning and less talking. They should mop the hallways and foyers. Isn't that their job? They spent one morning talking in the hall to each other for more than 45 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Mainly, the reclining chair; next the stove, fridge and food prep area in the room.
Enjoyable, pleasant and efficient. The only thing I do not like are the restrictions and demands of filling out this survey. Those who take this follow up should be allowed maximum freedom to fill out and omit what they want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Pet friendly

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly and has a grill available.
Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are nice with large refrigerator, 2 burner stove and dishwasher.