Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sewell, New Jersey

Convenient location. Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Able to get to necessary events with ease. Liked the fact that the refrigerator was regular size, not the small type, plus kitchen utensils, etc. were adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Bugs

Posted Sep 1, 2016
I had a problem with bugs They weren't cockroaches probably wood roaches I could also here the people above me walking around all hours The room was really nice except for those two things
5 out of 5
by Carter from IGH,MN

Great friendly clean hotel!!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were very happy with the Candlewood Suites and our room. We would definitely stay there again! Loved the kitchette in the room. The fan in the bathroom did not work but it was not a problem for us. Comfy bed and pillows also.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Almost like home.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Room was large, quiet and very comfortable bed. Accomadating staff. Good location for us.
Cons: Nothing that comes to mind.
Location: Several restaurants near by. Anything you might need is very close.
Great room. Wonderful staff. Good location for us. Nice breakfast selection.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing which was slightly uncomfortable was the bed; the mattress was either worn out or needed to be turned. Other than that, everything was great!
5 out of 5
by NICK from Springfield

Great stay

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay will return
5 out of 5
by Sherry from Galesburg

Will stay here again!

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
We were given a handicapped room on the first floor. When we opened the door, we were very surprised to find a full kitchen with supplies, a wide entry into the room and into the bathroom, and plenty of space. We were not aware at first that we were in a handicapped room, so this was quite pleasant. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and the staff was willing to accommodate us with our questions. They do not provide a full breakfast, but did have a cereal, bananas and coffee. Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean, unusually quiet.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Cons: If you could find some way of softening the noise of the doors that always slam shut, that would be good.
Lots of serious restaurants nearby. Best Candlewood I've ever seen.