Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Sherry from Galesburg

Will stay here again!

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
We were given a handicapped room on the first floor. When we opened the door, we were very surprised to find a full kitchen with supplies, a wide entry into the room and into the bathroom, and plenty of space. We were not aware at first that we were in a handicapped room, so this was quite pleasant. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and the staff was willing to accommodate us with our questions. They do not provide a full breakfast, but did have a cereal, bananas and coffee. Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean, unusually quiet.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Cons: If you could find some way of softening the noise of the doors that always slam shut, that would be good.
Lots of serious restaurants nearby. Best Candlewood I've ever seen.
5 out of 5
by Belle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chris from MISSOURI

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great except there were no heavy curtains to keep the light out at night or from someone being able to look in. Evidently there had been some recent updates and they may have been forgotten. Another guest had said the same thing
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Not as good as remembered

Posted Jun 27, 2015
When we arrived, the desk clerk wasn't sure our rooms were ready because the cleaning staff was behind. We had to wait even though we were checking in an hour after the allowed check in time. However, our rooms were clean and comfortable once obtained.
5 out of 5
by John from Chicago IL

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is beautiful and a great value for the money. It's close to one of our favorite Springfield restaurants (Smoky Bones) and to the expressway. Pet friendly location with a beautiful dog walking are which is cleaned regularly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from il

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Good experience , clean and located near dining......................,