Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from freedom

traveling through springfield

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: clean, good mattress, dog friendly. outstanding service.
Location: there are a lot of historic sights in springfield. there is quite the variety of restaurant's near the hotel.
we stayed here on a vacation stop. the gentleman at the counter was the nicest and most helpful we have ever experienced. we were traveling with our dog and he made sure that we had all the info we needed on where to go to play fetch and take care of business. the room was very clean. good water pressure in the shower. comfortable bed. all in all, this was a great stay. would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hayward, wi

Chatum

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We came in for a funeral and even though they were totally booked they managed to get us a early check in. The only negative was we would have loved to have been able to get a lite breakfast. You can supply your own food and prepare your food in your room as they have a full kitchen, but we were unaware of these amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Receptionist gave us numerous local establishments for us to eat breakfast and dinner. We did take her advise and eat breakfast at a hole in the wall restaurant called Charlie Parker's. It was unique and tasty!
3 out of 5
by Nicole

Meh

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Guest speaker beware that daily housekeeping isn't an option and the hotel frequently runs out of towel. Really nice front seat staff every time but I'd also like clean sheets and towels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

lovely hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Large room and kitchen facilities.
Very nice room with full kitchen facilities, including dishwasher. Free laundry facilities as well. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Fruit and coffee available for breakfast and fruit replenished throughout the day. Very good stay.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Happy with Consistent Facilities & Good Service

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I are full-time travelers, so we tend to be fussy about cleanliness and service. The hotel met our expectations and the building was fairly quiet. As for comfort, the office chair needs repair and the temperature control was really messed up. I forgot to mention that to the manager when we left. There was no real medium temperature level or fan control. If we set it to 71 for heat, we would get cold air blasting. Otherwise, having a mini-kitchen, free laundry facilities, and a clean room were all pluses.
5 out of 5
by neal

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel! Full kitchen fully equipped with pots pans and utensils. Being a chef was nice to be able to cook meals if I wanted. Very comfortable and spacious rooms good shower pressure and plenty of pillows with a variety of firmness. Also had a DVD player and a store to rent movies and a selection of snacks, drinks and other asst. Items. Will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by John

Staff made up for what the rrooms were lacking

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Room had some hickups. Ice machine and AC were full of mildew. Chair missing in first room. Second room had loose fawcet in kitchette. Bathtubs were slippery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Night's Rest

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Near expressway and gas stations. Plenty of restaurants around. Pretty much need a car. Less than ten minutes to the Capitol building. Nice staff, nice facility. Felt safe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels