Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Chad M.


Posted Dec 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very impressed with room and staff!
4 out of 5
by Jim

Beds were very hard hard on back

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were very hard Could not sleep because of beds But other then that they were nice rooms and holtel
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Nice hotel near I-55

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Excellent hotel for both an overnight stay or for extended living, especially for the price. Full kitchen with all necessary items. Quiet. Good furniture and room plan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ebonie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shannon

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Entire experience was a solid A
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

Comfortable on a busy weekend

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was a busy weekend at the Candlewood Suites Springfield. We waited a good 20-minutes in line to check-in as the 1 desk agent checked in multiple parties. We arrived right at 3pm so rooms were still being cleaned and some people in front of us were not having any luck getting a room. We stepped up to the desk and the agent quickly found our two rooms for which I had pre-paid. People all around me were asking for keys, towels, directions and the agent was overwhelmed trying to keep up with it all. He was very helpful just overwhelmed. He told us to let him know if our room was missing anything or needed attention. When we got to the room; it was nice enough. It didn't have the over-kill chemical smell and my wife, who was pregnant and has a super-sniffer, said it smelled good. There were some spots on the floor that made me feel like it could have been cleaned better, but nothing too terrible worth mentioning. In one of our rooms the pillows were stacked on the desk and not on the bed. I really think they were just busier than they thought they would be and were trying to keep up. The bed was very comfortable and the room good sized in the Queen studio suite.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from freedom

traveling through springfield

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: clean, good mattress, dog friendly. outstanding service.
Location: there are a lot of historic sights in springfield. there is quite the variety of restaurant's near the hotel.
we stayed here on a vacation stop. the gentleman at the counter was the nicest and most helpful we have ever experienced. we were traveling with our dog and he made sure that we had all the info we needed on where to go to play fetch and take care of business. the room was very clean. good water pressure in the shower. comfortable bed. all in all, this was a great stay. would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by james

Our Eclipse Trip

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed having the full refrigerator, the microwave and the nearby restaurants. I also welcomed the option of buying a single serve container of cereal, milk and other items and eating them in a clean, quite room with the available utensils.
5 out of 5

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room but location leaves a bit to be desired.