Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Cecilia

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. Aubrie E Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room odor

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Only complaint is the room smelled of food. Everything was clean though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Tenessya T. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Candlewood Suites Springfield. I do apologize that your room had a food smell. Please know that I have used this instance as a training tool for our housekeeping staff to ensure that all rooms are being returned to general inventory with a neutral smell. I appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
by Crystal

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We hope you stay with us again in the future. Aubrie Evans Operations Manager
4 out of 5
by Angela

DVD won't play

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
My niece and I were having a girls night to watch movies. The reason we chose this location was because they had a DVD player in the room. However, when we played my DVD's there was a loud buzzing noise and the color was really off. The front desk man replaced the DVD player which did not solve the problem and he said that perhaps my DVDs were old. They play just fine at my house. Other than this issue our stay was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017
Angela, I hope this notes finds well. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please let me know if you want to discuss this personally. Aubrie Evans Operations Manager
4 out of 5
by Tehra

Home away from home

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Try travelling with 4 children and 1 adult, not only was I able to relax in their apartmentlike room, but they also didn't belittle or were rude about my crowd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Tehra, Thank you for this review of Candlewood Suites. We love people, that's what our business is all about! We will gladly accommodate you and your family anytime. Our goal is to be your home away from home when you're on the road because we know traveling can be hectic. Please call us for any future travel needs. Sincerely, Tenessya T. General Manager
4 out of 5
by sara

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. Aubrie Evans Operations Manager
4 out of 5
by catalin

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you for your review of our property. We hope you chose to stay with us again in the future. Aubrie E Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by Steven

Family trip

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017
Steven, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Take care. Sincerely, Tenessya T. General Manager
5 out of 5
by LESLIE

Sweet Suites

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
I was surprised to find that this hotel offers completely stocked suites with every amenity you can think of. The service was friendly, the rooms clean and well thought out. Comfy beds and quiet. Free coffee but no breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017
Leslie, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Sincerely, Tenessya T. General Manager
5 out of 5
by David

Brilliant staff

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great welcome from lovely lady at the desk, even offered us adaptors (as we were travelling from England) a nice touch. We were on Route 66 and had already stayed in 15 hotels/motels without this being offered. All staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017
David, Thank you for your kind review! I truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. I will be sure to let Aubrie know that she made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon! Safe travels. Sincerely, Tenessya T. General Manager