Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from GR

Just passing by.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Room ok, pool was cold with very small towels, breakfast was ok, we have had much better at similar motels, saw very little of staff. I had to ring the bell to check and check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brooke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Nothing great, but nothing bad. Clean, rooms a little older. Hot tub had no water, but we weren't there for that. Breakfast was good, plenty of food and choices. Not near any restaurants, but gas and highway nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fine for an overnight stop

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
I had a brief overnight stay and this was what I needed. The staff is friendly and the room was clean. However, there was a water leak in the bathroom ceiling and it was apparent that the bathroom required repair. Would have given a higher rating if the condition of the hotel was better.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by yvonne from Mt. Vernon IN

nice relaxing getway

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
beds very comfy!!! room had refrig., microwave, very comfortable room, rate was good,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

not happy with hotels.com

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was nice! Clean rooms, people working were good, however....I booked this room through hotels.com, we received the confirmation, the room was debited from my bank account. When we got to the hotel, the clerk told me that my card was not authorized, so I paid cash for the room upon arrival. After we got back from our trip, I checked my account and the room was still debited from my account, now I have to call hotels.com and try to rectify it....what a pain! I may never use hotels.com again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels
Room was spacious and nice. Rate was good. Hot tub did not work. Paint peelings on bathroom walls
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Becky from Marengo, IL

good customer service

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and appearance of both the room and the hotel in general. The only problems I saw were that there was paint chipping in our bathroom, and that our drain stopper was not working. Due to the drain stopper issue, management gave us $59.99 off on our three night stay, without us having to press or argue. When we arrived downstairs for breakfast 15 minutes before closing time to find that a couple of food items had ran out, they quickly replaced them with a positive attitude. In addition, we were not rushed to finish our breakfast in order for them to clean up. When my son unexpectedly wet the bed at 4am, I called the front desk. The manager asked what he could do for us and quickly brought us a change of bedding. I cannot think of anything that the hotel was lacking. Our stay was comfortable and convenient. The staff were all friendly and professional.