Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

A great place to stay!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I was elated with Comfort Inn Springfield! Upon check in the woman was sincere and friendly, helped me with figuring out the Metro for D.C., offered take out menus, etc. Our room was very nice!! The hotel was very nice as well. Breakfast was great and the woman keeping it flowing and clean was very attentative. I loved having the shuttle pick us up at the hotel front entry and take us straight to the Metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Moderately good

Posted Apr 19, 2017
No problems other then tv did not work. I reported it as I left. Breakfast would be 2 out of 5.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: CLOSE TO METRO STATION AND PRICE!
AC UNIT WAY TO LOUD........ HALLWAYS STUFFY RUG IN HALLWAY ON 3RD FLLOR BIG STAIN BREAKFEST NO REGULAR COFFEE WENT TO LOBBY TO GET COFFEE DIDN'T FILL THE SAUSAGE PLATE TILL I LEFT DIDN'T SEE A MICRO WAVE OVEN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Good. Reakfast variety

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Quiet. Close to the highways and malls. Easy Check in and out. Enough parking spaces.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London Ont Canada

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Nice clean and quiet hotel. Close to shopping and highways. About 20 min to downtown Washington. Wifi spotty at times, but overall a good stay. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakville, on

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
It was a very nice experience the hotel is in a great location, they are very clean, staff are nice and breakfast and lobby are great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to interstate highways and shopping.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Convenient and within minutes to must see locations.
Cons: The WiFi service is less than desirable.
The facilities are nice, clean, and presentable. The shuttle service is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Close to metro station and mall. Free shuttle to there. Free breakfast, good not great. Overall a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Nice Place - Will definitely return!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: The place is a bit dated...
Close proximity to major highways and Interstates. Nice breakfast bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to great food

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Location worked for family's needs. Continental breakfast a plus along with location to get to places we needed to visit.