Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alexandria, VA

rather descent hotel close to metro and shopping

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: its location to major attractions
Cons: more variety at breakfast
Location: this comfort inn is located in a good place. it is close to the expressway, a major shopping mall and metro station with points to downtoen.
stayed 10 days - room was comfortable breakfast was eatable - location convenience was selling point. would stay at comfort inn again if in the area..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield , Virginia

Nice hotel close to mall

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The staff was really nice and helpful. It was great to have shuttle survice to the mall. There were lots of eating places on the outside of the mall. The hotel was clean, breakfast was good, great service! I would stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Not horrible but not very nice either. Hidden charges on bill after check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Convenient to the mall and its restaurants

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Proximity to mall restaurants and shops across busy road van to Metro.
Cons: Improvements apparently in the works.
Location: Good restaurants, van access to Metro
Previous guests had left a card with suggested room repairs needed, but it had not been picked up by staff We agreed, so took to front desk. Hotel sign indicates MAJOR upgrades and renovations are coming. Our accommodations were very comfortable, with good beds and reasonable in-room amenities. Bathroom adequate, and shower just fine. Swimming pool is NOT on premises, but shares the pool at adjacent hotel, and hours are limited (2pm to 10pm). Front desk staff was courteous enough, although usually only one on duty to handle check-ins/outs, guest issues, phones, and calls for van. Van service was responsive for rides to/from Metro/train station, also shared with adjacent hotel. For some reason the housekeeping staff has been instructed to knock on guest doors about 8am to ask if the room will be "checking out today." In one case, contrary to what the desk said was protocol, they even knocked on room with "do not disturb" sign. Our two-room party was not amused. Breakfast did NOT have waffles (at a Comfort Inn?), but was extensive with eggs, sausage or bacon, pastires, bagels, juices, fruit, good coffee, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deltona

close to Metro Station and shopping

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Was double charged, staff couldn't explain why they charged me twice. Still no resolution after speaking with manager. Will be filing dispute with bank. Fraudulent charging on peoples credit cards. Pay cash or stay elsewhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F.

Recommend

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Nice place. The king size bed was high for us older folks. Breakfast was great. Very clean and staff very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The hotel cleaning staff and staff in the breakfast room were great!
Let me first say that the cleaning staff and breakfast staff were great; however the front desk staff were not impressive. The wifi did not work at all. You have to go to the hotel next door to use the pool and the exercise facilities. I will look for a different hotel next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

The comfort you want

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, breakfast, bed comfort
this is my 2nd time with the Comfort Inn hotel in the DC area. It was really perfect and as the name say, you gonna enjoy the best bed experience. the breakfast as well is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Great hotel for the price

Posted May 22, 2017
Excellent location off the main Hwy. Extreamly quiet even though our room looked across at the Hwy. As always, a good breakfast was served and easy parking for our truck and 23 foot trailer. Checking was a breeze, especially since we arrived close to midnight. Very accommodating to our request of a room up on the top floor away from everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York State

4 night stay

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast, clean, pleasant staff,
Cons: THE BEDS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Would give this hotel a higher rating except for the bed. Why on earth does the bed have to be 32" high. I am 84 years old and 5"2" tall. I slipped once trying to get into bed and hit my elbow on the night table. Luckily I had only a bump and black and blue mark. I am in decent shape for my age but some people are not. My husband is 5"10" tall and he had trouble getting into bed. What about little children falling out of bed? Some consideration should be given to the height of the bed.