Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DCA

Excellent.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Everything was good. The breakfast need an upgrade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible manager

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: location
Location: the mall is good
terrible staff. he over charged me terrible f....cking arrogant manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
its very good place to stay, good service , Internet was great, good breakfast, and the location close to mall .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The boarder along the wall had fallen down and nails were sticking out. I informed the front desk as I was leaving. She said she would let maintence know. When I got back that night, it still wasn't fixed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Triad area, NC

Somewhere to stay

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: It was a cheap place to sleep.
Cons: Really, too many things to list. If you're willing to pay $50 more on a room, there are other hotels closer to downtown that are a better value.
Location: Hotel is near the last stop of the Blue and Yellow Line Metro trains. Very large mall across street. Metro shuttle (not free) stops in front of hotel.
It's a fairly basic place to stay. My family stayed for a week, choosing this hotel because of price and the good reviews. The price was one of the lowest in the entire metro area. But, price does not equal value. The outdoor pool and shuttle service are shared with the hotel next door, which isn't made clear in the listing. More than once, the shuttle stopped and waited for people to get on next door and proceeded to either drive off immediately without stopping or was too full to carry the passengers waiting here. When you're in DC, expect to wait -- that's just how things work here. (TIP for the hotel: Arlington Cemetery's gravesite shuttle has a direct phone, instead of a two-way radio.) Our housekeeper was good, but there was a roach in our room. Nice bedding and towels. The bed was uncomfortable, but there were signs posted that said that the hotel was beginning a remodel. The "hot" breakfast was meh, and the breakfast area was very small for the size of the hotel. Most of the staff at this hotel speaks a language other than English as a first language -- can be problematic if you are calling for the shuttle and can't understand what they are saying. This hotel is definitely not in the "easy-off, easy-on" category. The hotel is located in an extra-confusing maze of roads. Getting to the hotel from the interstate isn't too bad, but getting back to the interstate and finding restaurants nearby is rather difficult. We'll find somewhere else next time.
4 out of 5
by Jill from Sopo

Nice place

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Love the shuttle to and from the metro! Great breakfast
5 out of 5
by Jenny from Roanoke, VA

A great choice! Beds super comfy!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was good, staff very friendly! Wi-fi was a problem hooking up to but no big deal! Will stay there again June for a wedding!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Former NoVA resident

Good location, easy access to Beltway

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Bedding and location.
Cons: Recycle plastics and discontinue use of styrofoam. Give guests the option to hang there towels and avoid daily washing of them.
Location: I chose it for accessibility to friends. The location isn't that good for sightseeing.
The beds, pillows and bedding are very comfortable. The location was really handy for me. The breakfast, while not wonderful was adequate. BUT....The room had a stale tobacco odor, which I didn't detect the first night. I said nothing, because my understanding was that the hotel was full. It was disappointing to find there was no guest option to reuse towels (saving water). The shower head left much to be desired (weak and wishy-washy, and the setting lever had no effect), and the bathroom vent fan does not work. The safe does not lock. I was VERY disappointed in your use of styrofoam plates for breakfast. I reuse plastic cups, but the only way I could keep mine from being replaced was to put my toothbrush and flosser in it. At least give guests the option of conserving and recycling.
5 out of 5
by Javin from Atlanta, Ga

Best Comfort Property We've Stayed In

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, new property with big rooms, helpful staff, good breakfast. We only stayed a day but suite was great size for our family of five. Registration staff was friendly to us and to each other. Fitness center is small but has the basics.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Your Hotel.com said they had a lounge and pool......they did not! Need to have complete disclosure on amenities.