Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield Mo

Decent for price

Posted Feb 16, 2018
The staff was wonderful. The room was clean, but the beds were not comfortable. Even my 13 year old couldn't sleep because they were way too hard. Breakfast was okay at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Clean, friendly, nice staff. Will definitely stay at again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Lena at the front desk was great. She easily directed us to the few restaurants open on Christmas Day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Sara Bryant, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay! Lena is a wonderful member of our guest services team. I'm glad she was able to help make your stay comfortable during Christmas. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield Missouri

Can’t go wrong with Comfort Suites

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Comfort Suites are our Hotel of Choice no matter where we travel. This one did not disappoint. Great hotel staff, spotless, quiet room. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Sara Bryant, Hotel Management
Lisa, Thank you for your continued patronage of the Comfort brand. Our goal is to exceed your expectations, and I'm glad we were able to accomplish that goal during your stay. We look forward to having you return during your next trip to Springfield!
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Richard, Thanks so much for the five-star review! I'm glad we were able to exceed your expectations. We would love the opportunity to serve you again during your next trip to Springfield! Sara Bryant Guest Services Manager Comfort Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
by Teresa

great stay as always

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
we love staying here always great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Teresa, Thanks for leaving a review regarding your recent stay! I'm glad that your stay was five-stars. We would love the opportunity to serve you during your next trip to Springfield. Sara Bryant Guest Services Manager Comfort Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
by diane

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, Wow! Thanks for the five-star review! We would love to have you stay again during your next trip to Springfield! Sara Bryant Guest Services Manager Comfort Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
by linda

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk clerk was very friendly and check in was very quick. Room was clean and beds comfortable. Choose this hotel over the others in the area because it had the best reviews and was not disappointed. Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Linda, I appreciate your review on Expedia! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff helpful. We would love to serve you again during your next trip to Springfield. Sara Bryant Guest Services Manager Comfort Inn & Suites
3 out of 5
by Karie

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
We had car trouble and couldn't make it so we were just out money
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Karie, Thank you for leaving a review regarding your reservation at our hotel. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced through your car trouble. Unfortunately, cancellation policies are created by the party through which the guest books their stay. As the hotel, we must honor what the cancellation policy was when you reserved, even if that means no cancellation. We would love for you to experience a stay with us the next time you are in Springfield. Sara Bryant Guest Services Manager Comfort Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & Comfortable

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Our room, the pool/hot tub area, and the overall hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. I had trouble connecting to wi-fi but others in my room did not, so it may have been device-related.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Sara Bryant, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for reviewing your recent stay with us! We have a friendly, hard-working team here at Comfort Inn & Suites and we are always happy to help our valued guests. A Guest Services Agent is always at the front desk to help with any technical issues you may experience during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Springfield!