Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
A small zipped bag was left on my daughters bed so the refused to make the bed. Mold growing on the floor at the pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to college

Posted Jul 16, 2017
It was a quick comfortable stay. Check in was earlier for me and it was ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Hot tub, clean rooms, exercise area nice
Very comfortable. Convenient location for shopping, food, down town and Missouri State University.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you, Karen, for providing us feedback regarding your recent stay. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay so well! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back through Springfield! Safe Travels, Michael Coffman General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Cons: The breakfast is too generic and can be found in any hotel. Remove the sugary big brand products.
The staff was friendly and helpful in switching my room on short notice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. As we diligently strive to better our accommodations and services, we appreciate hearing what matters most to our guests. And though we do not typically hear similar feedback regarding our hot complimentary breakfast, we thank you for your time in sharing. Safe travels! Michael Coffman General Manager
3 out of 5
by Kevin

Springfield MO

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient to where we were going. Noise from inside and out was not good but we slept good do to being so tired we might have slept longer if it wasn't for the noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you, Kevin, for leaving us feedback here at Hotels.com. We appreciate any and all feedback as it is only through our valued guests that we are able to learn of those areas where we need to focus in our efforts to continually improve our services and accommodations. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience of noise that you experienced while with us. This is not a typical complaint, however it will be an item of focus in our efforts moving forward to be certain that we provide the superior experience that our guests have come to know and expect. Thank you again. Best regards, Michael Coffman General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jayson

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The location was right off the highway so that made it quick to locate. The breakfast area in the morning was clean and very inviting. The choices for breakfast were great too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you, Jayson, for leaving us a quick review of your experience with us. We are happy to learn of your great experience and are pleased to earn your 5 STARS. We hope to gain another opportunity to serve you in the very near future. Best regards, Michael Coffman GM Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
by Delbert

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for the quick 5 STARS! We will see you next time your travels bring you through Springfield. Best regards, Michael Coffman GM Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
I'd prefer the modern height (ADA) toilet stools. The old one in our room was uncomfortably low.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for sharing your experience with us here on Expedia! We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways in which we can better our facilities and services here at the Platinum Award winning Comfort Inn & Suites - Springfield, MO. Your preference has been noted regarding the stool height. Please know that our accessible rooms do have the mentioned ADA compliant stools. I hope that this will help you in the future when booking accommodations as all accessible rooms in the US will have the higher heights. We sure hope that we see you back our way. Thank you for the opportunity to serve. Our best regards, Michael Coffman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Very convenient, just off the Interstate

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, newly remodeled
Wonderful staff, very accommodating! The Breakfast was great, lots to choices. The staff allowed us to pay for our local family to have breakfast with us so we could have more time together during our brief visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you, BJ, for leaving us feedback regarding your recent stay at our newly renovated hotel! It was a pleasure to host you while here in Springfield visiting family. Keep us in mind when your travels lead you back through our neck of the woods! All our best, Michael Coffman GM and Staff.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks, John, for the 4 stars! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Remember us next time you are back our way. Safe Travels! Regards, Michael Coffman General Manager