Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Good Breakfast clean and close to everything easy access rates good as well!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! stay here every time with grandkids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent desk staff

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Comfort! Bada Book, Bada Boom!
Cons: Nothing. You got it right
I was impressed with the customer service. Very impressive! They went out of their way to assist us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Disappointed hot tub out of order Breakfast ok Room nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Ashley Gorski, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel and your recent stay. I am very sorry our hot tub was not up and running during your recent stay. We have fixed the problem and hope you will give us another chance next time you are in Springfield. Sincerely, Ashley Gorski General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Super clean, very comfortable, nice staff would recommend to anyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

Benchmark definition of a standard hotel.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing was disappointing, which is always a positive thing.
Cons: If someone ordered bacon and eggs at a restaurant and got the bacon and eggs offered by this hotel, they would be very disappointed and upset.
Location: Easy access, across from Walmart, lots of one-way streets downtown can take some getting used to.
I gave this hotel an average rating because I believe this is the benchmark for what an average hotel should be. There was nothing wrong with this hotel. There was also nothing particularly impressive about it. The room was clean, but not spotless. Not spacious, but not cramped either. The breakfast was not impressive, but not disappointing. The staff were quick, courteous, and responsive when asked a question, but did not go above and beyond. The hotel had a small pool with a hot tub and weight room, which I enjoyed until it got too crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Convenient hotel in Springfield

Posted Feb 16, 2017
We had business in Springfield. This hotel was convenient to where we needed to be, was clean and quiet, and the staff was courteous. Access to the property on the frontage road was a bit tricky. Otherwise, a very good place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great! Friendly staff and great amenities. The only negative was that our neighbors we noisy. There was lots of traffic in and out of their room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel , Friendly/Efficient Staff

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
First night there our bathroom flooded due to people upstairs flooding theirs.. The staff at 4am was very efficient and helpful. with in 15min we and all our luggage was in a new room. The rest of the time was finne and uneventful. The pool is a good size for kids, The breakfast was hot.. Will stay again when we are in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was a fantastic place to stay for the price. We do think they did not realize we were staying for 2 nights as after we got back from sight seeing, neither key card would work and our room was not cleaned. The staff was super helpful and got us new towels right away. as we would not have had them change the linens anyway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels