Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay here again.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Clean and friendly staff
Cons: bed are too high need room safes
Location: Plenty of restaurants near by, close to downtown.
Room was clean, only complaint is that the bed was too high for my elderly aunt and no room safe. Otherwise I would stay again - room was clean, more than enough charging outlets/usbs. No problems what so ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was the usual but adequate. About five or six miles from Abe's Home, which is worth seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hastings, NE

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Nice, clean rooms and common areas, friendly staff, great breakfast!
Our only issue with this booking was on Expedia's end. The room we booked online was two queen beds, but that suite type at the actual hotel is two doubles. Either way we were very happy with our stay. The hotel is very nice and clean and the staff was wonderful! The room had plenty of space for our family of six and the breakfast was great. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Lenox, IL

Great hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Check in was easy, staff was very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable about the area. Room was recently updated, layout as described, bathroom nice, a great fit for my hubby and I plus 2 kids. Breakfast was yummy- not nearly enough seating, but how could they have enough in reality? We were on 1st floor, took breakfast back to our room. Kids raved about breakfast, room, and pool. Water was warm (they're used to 87 degree heated pool at home, high standards lol). just a great stay, great price, would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wis

Nice hotel, room was very clean

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Nice hot breakfast, very clean hotel all the way around, friendly staff, nice pool to
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice but housekeeping was just ok

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Very nice, new hotel. Unfortunately. Housekeeping walked in on us twice and also didn't do a thorough job on the mornings we stayed over. Sofa bed was left half pulled out and not remade or touched at all. Garbage wasn't all taken out. Housekeeping carts clogged up the hallways and the breakfast person couldn't keep up with demand. Probably needed two people on that. Also thought it was off that the staff all hunkered down to eat breakfast in the breakfast area after hours. Didn't seem professional. Nice place but housekeeping was a turn off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The best yet. Would go again. This is a very nice place I just wish they had a somkers room. Some people like to smoke and no one has the right to not allow them a hotel room. What about the money they make off these people? What about the people that work for the smoke companys? What are going to do with them when they have no jobs?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

very clean hotel overall. Nice and helpful staff

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Pool, Workout area, and free breakfast.
Cons: Cant think of anything with the deal i got
Location: Springfeild state Capitol. Lincoln House tours. Lincoln memorial. Museums. Dining
My wife and daughter came to stay a few nights to go sightseeing. Right when i walked in from the start, the receptionist knew who i was and asked if i wanted a room upstairs or down. Check in was simple and quick. Nice and clean pool area for my daughter. We even had it to ourselves for a few hours. whenever we saw an employee, they asked how our stay is going.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Overall great experience rooms were exceptionally clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Decent place to stop

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, and breakfast was included.
Cons: softer sheets and pillowcases.
Location: just passing through.
The front desk clerk was friendly, efficient and accommodating. The room was fine, but I found the sheet a bit scratchy. they weren't terrible, just not luxurious.