Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Comfort and Safety

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The entry is beautiful, the pool and sitting area are great. Access: main lobby, dining, pool. great. Cleanliness, Staff, Safety
Cons: Wonder: why no exhaust or heat in bathroom.
Location: Location: easy to find and access, loads of restaurants and bars close by, security, lights and signage great.
Due to inclement weather I had to call and request another nite on short notice. Justin and Asheley made excellent arrangements for me, my 2daughters, granddaughter and 2 great granddaughters. No easy task I'm sure but, success. The room was adequately sized and the pool was a success for the girls. All staff were welcoming, and friendly and made sure all was presented for need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

heat and expressway

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Heater made loud boom sound when turning on. Heard the expressway in the room while sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Great room, great staff, great stay. Very well located near restaurants and other things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We had a nice weekend. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Best Hotel in Springfield and

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, rooms; exceptional staff; amazing shower; comfortable beds ....
Cons: All was excellent - no complaints! Even nearby restaurants offered excellent options.
Location: Lincoln Monument, Lincoln home, library and museum. State museum, state capitol, outstanding medical centers, state fairgrounds, parks, carillon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Location: Smoky Bones across the street - Hooters and IHop very close by - extremely easy to get on I55.
Hotel has been recently renovated - dark blackout curtains are great and the bed was huge and super comfortable. The shower might have been the best part - great water pressure and large shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Posted Jan 18, 2016
It was a great place to stay, even on such a busy weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Nice hotel-spacious,comfortable rooms.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Room as great. I was in the third floor and got the quite evening I wanted. Indoor poll pool looked nice-I didn't use it but saw families enjoying it. Internet connection worked fine and was free. There was an expressive array of portals for charging electronic devices. Breakfast was on par with other restaurants in this price range. Parking was free and. Hotel is close to a variety of restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful.in would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Room was great, but televisions need to be upgraded. Breakfast was a bit bland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Dundee, IL

Comfortable Accommodations

Posted Sep 18, 2015
The room is easily accessible, offers a comfortable bed, couch, quick and simple Internet access, and a small refrigerator that stores basic groceries. The staff was more than accommodating in providing us with basic plates and plastic ware. The parking is close to the entrance, the entrance and exit to the lot connects to the main road, and the surrounding environment offers a wide selection of restaurants, a nearby grocery store, gas station and sites of visit.