Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene

Clean

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Hotel staff kind and friendly. Breakfast staff a bit too engaged. Behind the scenes is a good idea. A bit insensitive if someone did not know how to use something or find something. Too concerned about messes before they happened. If you were a kid she was pleasant. Pool was great room was quiet for sleep. Beds could be more firm. One was okay the other used only once during our 7 day stay was too soft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you Dee for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to hear that you found our staff kind and friendly. It's great that you were able to enjoy the pool and that your stay overall was nice and quiet. Thank you so much for your stay and we hope to see you again next time you're in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good Choice

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great stopover location right off the freeway. Restaurants within walking distance.
Easy access; quiet and clean; good breakfast; friendly helpful service
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, Suz! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, and that you had a great stop-over with easy access to the freeway. It's great to hear that your room was quiet and clean, and that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast in the morning and that the staff provided friendly and helpful service. Thank you so much for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very busy area, but this hotel did not make me feel like we were in a busy area. We arrived early, they accommodated us immediately. Walking distance to lots of good food and a brewery. Good recommendation for pizza (also within walking distance). Very polite staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Franziska, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that even though the hotel is located in a semi-busy area, you felt tucked away and quiet. It's great to hear that even though you arrived very early in the day, the front desk was able to check you in and get you situated. It's wonderful to hear that the staff was friendly and polite and that they gave you a good recommendation for pizza. Thank you so much for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland, OR

Posted May 13, 2017
This hotel room was comfortable, clean and spacious. Location was good for a short stopover on our way to Portland.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that your stay with us was comfortable, clean and the room was spacious. It's also great to hear that you liked the location of our property. Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to seeing you again some time!
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pacifica, CA

Conveniently located hotel, great for families

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location and great staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby
Great hotel with convenient location near the freeway and the Gateway shopping center is just down the street. Rooms were very clean and a good size for families. The thing that stood out most was the hotel staff; everyone from the check-in desk to housekeeping was extremely friendly and attentive. Breakfast was good too; a step up from the usual continental fare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our conveniently located hotel, and that it was great for families. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the Gateway shopping just down the street from us, and we love hearing that you found your room very clean and a very good size. Thank you so much for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you and your family again next time you're in the Eugene-Springfield area!
4 out of 5
by Debbie

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel quite friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Franziska, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us, Debbie! We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay at our property, and that everyone was very friendly. Thank you for your review, and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again next time you're in the Eugene-Springfield area!
5 out of 5
by Raymond

Ashley at the preface counter did a fantastic job

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Ashley at the preface counter did a fantastic job
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Franziska, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your five star review, Raymond! We are happy to hear that our staff was great, and that Ashley specifically did a great job. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
5 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coos bay oregon

Just what we were looking for

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Nice place to stay. Close to everything . Shopping and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us, Carol! We are happy to hear that our hotel was just what you were looking for and that it was a nice place to stay. We hope to see you again next time you're in the area!