Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nanaimo bc

Nice hotel near restaurants

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Good location. Great restaurants close by. Quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and that you had a nice and quiet stay. We hope to see you again some time when your travels bring you back to the Eugene-Springfield area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Out dated

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This hotel has not been updated in a couple decades it feels. My key kept not working. Staff new about problem, but no fix. Air conditioner was old and couldn't keep room at optimal temp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We wanted to let you know that we will be renovating within the next year or so. We are so sorry to hear that you had some issues with your key as well as the A/C unit. These are definitely things that we will have our maintenance team look into. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope you had safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very nice and clean. Room was very comfortable. Location nice for walkability to nearby restaurants. Breakfast very good too. Staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that your stay was great, and that the room was clean and very comfortable. It's also nice to hear that you enjoyed the location of our property and that there were restaurants close by and walkable. Thank you for your excellent review, and we hope to have you stay with us again some time!
3 out of 5
by David

Breakfast was great, lukewarm everything else

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
We were disappointed to find that the pool was non-operational (however, people were swimming in it!). (Perhaps because there was a baseball tournament in town and all hotels full.) I mentioned that our room was smaller (1 king, I sofa) than the 400+ square feet advertised in the online ad thru your website. Generally disappointed, the desk clerk told me we could have a free breakfast for the 3 of us. I told her that I did pay already for the free breakfasts as an upgrade to my reservation with Hotels.com. She mentioned Expedia.com and perhaps that was the charge.
4 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. Clean and convienent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Franziska, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was clean and convenient. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Great location! Quite hotel and great staff. Check-in was quick, we opted for the breakfast which was pretty good for a Bistro. Location is great multiple restaurants within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location and that it was very quiet. We also love hearing that the staff was great and that the check-in process was quick and easy. It's also great to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast at the Bistro and that you found our location to be very convenient and lose to multiple restaurants. Thank you so much for your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area!
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Great location and comfort

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
We were visiting a family member nearby in Coburg Oregon, this was convenient to that and restaurant and I also had to get my nails done, there happened to be a place right across the street in walking distance perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Franziska, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, Lisa! We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and that everything was very convenient and close by. We hope you will consider staying with us again next time you're in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Wonderful customer service, the hotel staff was very friendly and willing to assist you. The hotel also had a great lobby with a little bit for everyone, a bistro for grabbing a quick bite (very tasty food), a printer to print your boarding card for free unlike some airlines and a quiet area in front of the fireplace overlooking the courtyard just to chill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Franziska W., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that you received wonderful customer service from our staff during your stay. We also love hearing that you enjoyed our on-site Bistro and that it was perfect for grabbing a quick bite to eat. Thank you so much for your great review, and we hope to see you again next time you're in the Eugene-Springfield area!