Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Solid choice

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Meets or exceeds expectations for a Courtyard property. Easy stay.
Cons: Can't think of much.
Location: Close to colleges. All the major chains for shopping and food nearby.
Solid choice for the kind of hotel it is. Service and check in are always smooth. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is super convenient. No muss, no fuss here. Fairly quiet too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

School Visit

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We visited our daughter that goes to school in Amherst, this was the perfect place for us. It was close to the school and also to numerous good restaurants in the area. Staff was very friendly and hotel was very well kept. We would definitely stay here again on our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Hadley

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Newest hotel in Hadley. Great staff. Good location.
5 out of 5
by Majette

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
The staff, the hotel, the amenities in the hotel were all outstanding. The staff couldn't do enough for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Orange, USA

Attractive large hotel with good facilities

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The breakfast, the lounge, the staff
Cons: The heat
Location: Very good
The room was well designed, but I wasn't able to sleep well since the heating made a lot of noise, going on and off
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

College visit

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Big room. Comfortable bed. Breakfast in the hotel ends on the early side and only annoyance in the room was the maid knocking to clean the room at about 9am (we had a let appointment and got to bed late).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walpole, United States of America

Close to Umass

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Clean and updated rooms ! Close proximity to Umass!
Cons: The Bar area and the food hours were not great so had to go out!
Location: Very close to Umass & shopping in area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, florida

Posted Oct 12, 2016
I recently stayed here for my niece's wedding. The room was much bigger than expected. King bed, couch, ottoman, desk, mini bar area and a nice size closet. The bathroom also was on the large size. The bathtub also had a sitting area on the back of it so you could sit and soak your feet, which was perfect after a night in heels! The staff was friendly. There was an indoor pool and jacuzzi, although the pool was small, it worked. The exercise room had many machines in it and would be great for the exercise conscious individual. I did not take advantage of the restaurant or the little barista station that advertised Starbucks coffee but it was nice knowing it was there. Although I think the room was great, I mean really great! I think it was much over priced. I'm sure it wasn't just them, all the hotels in the area were way overpriced but, I guess that's what you pay in a "touristy" area. I live in the tourist capital of our country so I know a lot about this.