Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
This is a pleasant Courtyard. The staff was polite and accommodating. In addition to the Bistro, there was also a morning buffet. The quality of food at both is very good. It's far, far better than the powdered eggs at most places. This is a good value overall. No, it's not the Four Seasons but it is substantially better than other chains in the same price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Comfy and quiet hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Amherst is a civilized and charming town, and the Emily Dickinson museum a must-see.
We stayed for one night, and were pleased with the cleanliness and quiet of the room, and the comfy bed. The reading lighting was good (unusual for a hotel), and the seating fairly comfortable. Given what the room costs, we also think it would be appropriate to include at least complimentary coffee/tea in the lobby, if not a modest continental breakfast, as do so many chain hotels (including other Courtyards).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY NY

Perfect for the family,near Amherst MA

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Bar area, fire pit and breakfast was nice, staff was helpful,
Cons: Work out room was bit musty, need improve ventilation.
Location: Close to downtown Amherst, was nice for dinner, book store, coffee. Kids enjoyed pool and hottube
Bar area, fire pit and breakfast was nice, staff was very nice and helpful. Kids enjoyed pool and hot tube as well. Hotel, very close to downtown Amherst, was nice for dinner, walking around, good book store, coffee...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

It was nice.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Was there for a Spartan Race. Only one towel when arrived but they addressed quickly. And a breakfast would have been nice. The hotel was beautiful though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cathleen from albany

Qutie nice

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely, smart design, clean, very up to date. The beds have a pillow top, but it does not help with a hard bed. The pillows are too firm too. Linens beautiful. Can not understand why hotels can not use memory foam toppers - would make the beds fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Excellent nothing to say

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Room
Cons: N/a
Location: Supermarket shopping centers and restaurants
Very nice close to all, the personnel attention is excellent very likely recommend It's was a pleasure stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, convenient

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, location was convenient. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from College tour trip

College Tour Stay

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
We came to look at colleges for my daughter. Coming from Los Angeles, we were unfamiliar with the area. The hotel staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and accomodating. Our stay was very comfortable here. I would definitely recommend.