Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Orange, USA

Attractive large hotel with good facilities

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The breakfast, the lounge, the staff
Cons: The heat
Location: Very good
The room was well designed, but I wasn't able to sleep well since the heating made a lot of noise, going on and off
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

College visit

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Big room. Comfortable bed. Breakfast in the hotel ends on the early side and only annoyance in the room was the maid knocking to clean the room at about 9am (we had a let appointment and got to bed late).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walpole, United States of America

Close to Umass

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Clean and updated rooms ! Close proximity to Umass!
Cons: The Bar area and the food hours were not great so had to go out!
Location: Very close to Umass & shopping in area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, florida

Posted Oct 12, 2016
I recently stayed here for my niece's wedding. The room was much bigger than expected. King bed, couch, ottoman, desk, mini bar area and a nice size closet. The bathroom also was on the large size. The bathtub also had a sitting area on the back of it so you could sit and soak your feet, which was perfect after a night in heels! The staff was friendly. There was an indoor pool and jacuzzi, although the pool was small, it worked. The exercise room had many machines in it and would be great for the exercise conscious individual. I did not take advantage of the restaurant or the little barista station that advertised Starbucks coffee but it was nice knowing it was there. Although I think the room was great, I mean really great! I think it was much over priced. I'm sure it wasn't just them, all the hotels in the area were way overpriced but, I guess that's what you pay in a "touristy" area. I live in the tourist capital of our country so I know a lot about this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Room was clean and well laid out. Staff was exceptional. Hotel location was good.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Deborah from New YorkCity

Courtyard Marriott Hadley/Amherst, MA

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff. Good amenities. Room was clean and in good condition. If you are sensitive to noise, then the footsteps from people in room above, and the conversations of people in room next to you may bother you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
excellent service is the key here. Very friendly and welcoming. Room was good for what it was.
3 out of 5
by Braden from Georgetown

Ok..... Not Bad but no luxury.

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Basic but comfortable. Min towels in the room, bed linen changed only every three days. Little hotel restaurant would be nice if the hours were better -closed during the middle of the day. I would describe this hotel as comfortable but basic. One very small cheap soap in the bathroom. The room was clean and large enough for the 150 a night price tag. Very fast check in and out. Staff was nice but had min interaction with them.