Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Hadley

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Newest hotel in Hadley. Great staff. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Orange, USA

Attractive large hotel with good facilities

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The breakfast, the lounge, the staff
Cons: The heat
Location: Very good
The room was well designed, but I wasn't able to sleep well since the heating made a lot of noise, going on and off
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

College visit

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Big room. Comfortable bed. Breakfast in the hotel ends on the early side and only annoyance in the room was the maid knocking to clean the room at about 9am (we had a let appointment and got to bed late).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walpole, United States of America

Close to Umass

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Clean and updated rooms ! Close proximity to Umass!
Cons: The Bar area and the food hours were not great so had to go out!
Location: Very close to Umass & shopping in area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, florida

Posted Oct 12, 2016
I recently stayed here for my niece's wedding. The room was much bigger than expected. King bed, couch, ottoman, desk, mini bar area and a nice size closet. The bathroom also was on the large size. The bathtub also had a sitting area on the back of it so you could sit and soak your feet, which was perfect after a night in heels! The staff was friendly. There was an indoor pool and jacuzzi, although the pool was small, it worked. The exercise room had many machines in it and would be great for the exercise conscious individual. I did not take advantage of the restaurant or the little barista station that advertised Starbucks coffee but it was nice knowing it was there. Although I think the room was great, I mean really great! I think it was much over priced. I'm sure it wasn't just them, all the hotels in the area were way overpriced but, I guess that's what you pay in a "touristy" area. I live in the tourist capital of our country so I know a lot about this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Room was clean and well laid out. Staff was exceptional. Hotel location was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Amherst college

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: starbucks in lobby and convenient location
Location: Amherst college where we were visiting. Not sure what else is close
The hotel was nice and clean and while the room was a bit small it worked perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Positive experience. Good hotel. Clean. Friendly staff. Stayed one night. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitehouse Station, NJ

Clean, updated and spacious!

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Rooms looked as though they were recently updated which we loved. Very spacious rooms! Plenty of room for all of us. Only disappointment was that the pool was closed for renovations. They were kind enough to give us a coupons for a free Starbucks beverage but my boys would've preferred a dip in the pool. Will stay again if we are in Amherst!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hopkinton, MA

Where's the pool? Where's the bar?

Posted Oct 21, 2015
This is a great hotel for a short stay. Everything was top-notch except the 4 1/2' deep, 3-stroke pool could hardly be called a swimming pool. I should have read between the lines when "pool" was listed as a "family amenity". There is no restaurant other than a small bar that serves a la carte breakfast items in the morning. The 6-stool bar was not especially well-stocked but fine for a quick nightcap. The breakfast buffet was excellent and well-priced. The building is designed with an open floor plan: one large space holds the front desk, a very small shop for forgotten items and snacks, the tiny bar, and booths and tables for eating, drinking, conversation, reading the morning paper, and watching the news or the other guests.