Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Great Accommodation

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable, the property was very clean with great amenities. The indoor pool was nice, clean and warm, however, the chlorine was very strong. This property was an easy drive to the capital and all of the sites. We will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best service and staff in Springfield!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
You will not be disappointed by the Courtyard in Springfield, IL. Their staff, amenities and rooms are unsurpassed! I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else while in Springfield.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ramsey, NJ

Nice place

Posted Dec 8, 2016
My wife and I spent a night at the Marriott Courtyard Springfield, IL this past weekend. The hotel appeared to be recently renovated, very clean and tastefully decorated. My wife is a professional Home Stager and she kept raving about the decor. The bed was very comfortable and if business takes me to the Springfield area again, this is my hotel choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Getaway :

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Location, staff & cleanliness.
Cons: None observed
Location: White Oaks Mall nearby. 15 minutes to down-town & easy access to the Interstate.
Excellent experience. The facility, staff & rooms were very nice. Looked like a recent upgrade. good in-house food selections. close to shopping & other restaurants in the western side of town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was ok next time I'll have to request a room away from the vending and ice machines. Sleep was constantly interrupted by noisy guest using machines. My room also had bugs in the light fixture
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Courtyard Springfield. I'm very sorry to hear that you did not receive a peaceful night's sleep. We'd be more than happy to find you a different room to better suit your needs during your next visit. We hope to have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Nathan B. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: We found everything to our liking.
Cons: The mattresses were a little too soft.
Location: Good location near a plaza. We went to the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library and very much enjoyed it.
We enjoyed our stay here. It was very clean, the bathroom was up to date with a great shower, bedding was very nice with lots of good pillows. The staff were very helpful and friendly. One of the nicest places we have stayed in the last few years. Instead of a free cereal bar they had a nice cafe that was reasonably priced. We definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Although we paid the rate advertised through Hotels.com to include a breakfast for 2, the front desk person stated this was not included. My husband ate breakfast at a nearby restaurant that was excellent and less pricey than the hotel would have charged.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Oct 31, 2016
I have stayed at this hotel many times but this time, the room that I had had the most uncomfortable, hard, stiff bed. We tossed and turned all night and woke up feeling very stiff. It was rather disappointing considering how much the rooms are.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for your loyalty to our hotel. Please accept my apologies that your most recent stay was less than exceptional. I understand how important a good night's sleep is for our guests, and am sorry that didn't happen. I hope that we will have a chance to make up for this during your next trip to Springfield. Sincerely, Nathan B. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The staff was great and the bistro on site was very convenient
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price for this modern updated hotel!

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
My family and I came here to check out the historical sites. We loved our stay here! The room was clean, the beds were spacious, and the bathroom was very clean. I loved that the hotel looked very modern for the price we paid, this hotel is well worth it. The staff is very helpful.