Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, Il

Nice hotel to see the Lincoln Sites

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We stayed one night with grandkids. Rooms were spacious and staff was friendly and helpful. Pool was big but unfortunately had visible clumps of hair and bugs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting unclean hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Very disappointing. Modern updates, however entire hotel was in need of a good scrubbing. Pool water was cloudy looked more like a pond. Room floors and hallways had not been vacummed, bathtub/shower were filthy with hair and who knows what else. Yuck! I will never stay in another Crown Plaza if this is any indication of their standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

nicely remodeled

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: easy access from highway
Cons: shower needs to be refinished
Location: car show
Room was clean and remodeled. Only thing was rust stains in the shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Dusty-

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Called housekeeping told them I could write my name in the dust on the table beside the bed. They were to do a deep clean that day. When I returned to the room that evening it did not appear to of been touched.
4 out of 5
by Debra

Springfield wedding.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
We checked in a little early because we had a wedding that afternoon. Our rooms was not in the best location as it was right across from the elevators - I could have asked to be moved, but it wasn't that noisy. The staff at the hotel was great, the rooms was clean and any type of pillow you could have wanted. Location was convenient for where we needed to be.
5 out of 5
by ROBERT

Good hotel

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Crowne Plaza was very nice and the service staff friendly and helpful. Many good restaurants in the immediate area.
4 out of 5
by Nathan

Nice Place but for the Price I Expected More

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice and comfy but the overall place could use a makeover. It is at that point where its probably headed downward in a couple of years tops.
5 out of 5
by Tony

Great hotel for business travel.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was extremely clean and well maintained. The only complaint I had was the restaurant in the hotel was closed on a Saturday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers FL

Best hotel in Springfield IL

Posted Apr 23, 2017
This is a large[14 story], older hotel along I55 but it is in excellent repair and offers a large free parking lot. They were hosting a group of 1200 high school students that made us a little nervous when we walked through the door but the staff was very attentive to the concern and placed us on a quiet floor. The room, corridors and general use areas were freshly decorated and the place clean as a whistle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Alan, Hotel Management
Jim, Thank you for the review and we greatly appreciate the recommendation of being the Best in Springfield. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Alan F General Manager