Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers FL

Best hotel in Springfield IL

Posted Apr 23, 2017
This is a large[14 story], older hotel along I55 but it is in excellent repair and offers a large free parking lot. They were hosting a group of 1200 high school students that made us a little nervous when we walked through the door but the staff was very attentive to the concern and placed us on a quiet floor. The room, corridors and general use areas were freshly decorated and the place clean as a whistle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Room and other accommodations.
Wonderful hotel for the price. The lobby was beautiful and the rooms spacious and very clean. Starbucks in hotel was a great surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Alan, Hotel Management
Barbara, Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you again. Sincerely, Alan F General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield IL

Met my needs attending conference

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Nice room, friendly staff, good conference facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide feedback. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Alan F General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Various issues with cleanliness: article of clothing from previous guest on floor, gritty film on bath tub, brown spot on blanket. Bed and pillows were not comfortable. Had trouble getting to sleep and that honestly never happens to me in hotels. Front desk pretty easy to work with and helpful. Restaurant staff was the best part, super friendly, and attentive. Sadly would not stay there again, very disappointed overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to us, it is greatly appreciated. I sincerely apologize for the challenges you encountered during your stay. Cleanliness is something that should never be questioned by our guests and will review your comments with our housekeeping team so we can continue to improve. We do hope to see you again one day so that we can show you a much improved stay. Sincerely, Alan F General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Presidents Day weekend 2017

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Receptionist check-in was on the second floor the room it wasn't very clean but overall location good I will consider this hotel for my next trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, it is very important to us. I do apologize for the challenge encountered with your guest room and I will be sure to review with our housekeeping team. We do hope to see you again so we can show you a much improved stay. Sincerely, Alan F General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Weekend getaway!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The beds, the location, the staff!
Cons: nothin
Location: The wing place next door is great for drinks and wings!
Very nice hotel!! Luxurious beds which is the most important to me when travelling!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Alan, Hotel Management
Mel, Thank you for your 5 star review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Alan F General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great hotel, and I've been there several times on business. This was the first time I went for a non-business occasion. The food was great in the on-site restaurant, and the hotel was clean and well-presented. We had a significant frustration in that, for the three days we were there, there were no towels at the pool. When we requested towels on three different occasions of using the pool, they only brought them to us once. They have a shelf where they offer pool towels (as opposed to using your bathroom towels), and we were told by the staff that the pool towels were available for everyone, and that if they were all gone, to request them. So... the 5 people in my family went to the pool, saw that there were no towels, called and requested them, and then went swimming. No towels came. We waited, and even after an hour, we had to sit there, wet. Only one time did someone bring towels to us. It wasn't a big deal, I guess, but it was frustrating. Since our 2 young children wanted to swim a lot, we went to the pool several times, and eventually just held on to our pool towels, and dried them out and re-used them. All the while, the hotel staff assured us that towels were on the way, but as I said earlier, they only actually brought them once.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to tell us about your stay. While I am very glad to hear you enjoyed the majority of your stay, I certainly apologize for the inconvenience your encountered in the pool area, I completely understand how frustrating that was. We know it is the little things that matter most to our guests and I will be sure to review with our teams so we can continue to improve. We do hope to see you again in the future so that we can provide you with a much better stay. Sincerely, Alan F General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield Illinois conferance

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great breakfast buffet. Clean room with friendly staff. Wish the restaurant was open for supper. We did not want to go out for supper as was so cold. Nice conference area. Lounge was open but few decent food choices. Wish we could have rented movies as it much on cable either night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Alan, Hotel Management
Karen, Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to provide feedback. It is greatly appreciated. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate the comments regarding the food choices and rent-able movies. I will definitely share them with our teams as we are continually looking to improve. We do hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Was great except there was no soap in the bathroom and when we asked the housekeeper, we were told they didn't supply soap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. I am very happy that you had a great stay. I do apologize for the inconvenience regarding an amenity you encountered. I will definitely discuss with our team and appreciate you letting us know. We do hope to see you again so we can provide you a perfect stay. Sincerely, Alan F General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for an overnight stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, up to date rooms in a convenient area southeast downtown. There was only one desk clerk on duty and we spent more time waiting to check in than we should have. Otherwise, a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize regarding the wait time at check in and appreciate you letting us know so that we can address and continue to improve our services. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Alan F General Manager