Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Nice hotel and staff. Good experience. The bar staff was nice as well. The pool is clean and has a hot tub and sauna which is a bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Quick stay before the eclipse

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We stayed at this hotel after driving from Milwaukee on our way to watch the eclipse in Missouri. Everything here was top-notch. The check in desk was very busy but they had four employees working and the line moved quickly. Our room was clean, modern, and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. There are a number of restaurants in the immediate area but we just ended up having food and drinks at the bar/restaurant on the second floor, which turned out to fantastic. Great stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield, il

Hotel is absolutely beautiful.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Worst customer service ever called three times and never got the shampoo/conditioner I asked for waited multiple hours went to the front desk after the third call had obviously been ignored and they were making it obvious it was such a burden and then only gave me the shampoo and said that they weren't going to the store room to get me the conditioner. The food from the hotel was absolutely terrible. It's so pretty but not worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, Il

Nice hotel to see the Lincoln Sites

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We stayed one night with grandkids. Rooms were spacious and staff was friendly and helpful. Pool was big but unfortunately had visible clumps of hair and bugs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting unclean hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Very disappointing. Modern updates, however entire hotel was in need of a good scrubbing. Pool water was cloudy looked more like a pond. Room floors and hallways had not been vacummed, bathtub/shower were filthy with hair and who knows what else. Yuck! I will never stay in another Crown Plaza if this is any indication of their standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

nicely remodeled

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: easy access from highway
Cons: shower needs to be refinished
Location: car show
Room was clean and remodeled. Only thing was rust stains in the shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Dusty-

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Called housekeeping told them I could write my name in the dust on the table beside the bed. They were to do a deep clean that day. When I returned to the room that evening it did not appear to of been touched.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steve

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Clean and neat
5 out of 5
by douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels