Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel seemed deserted and a bit un-kept.

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: A lot
Location: Went to Springfield for its historical significance but was disappointed in its overall depressed appearance.
The hotel seemed to be a bit run down and needed some basic repairs and cleaning. The front desk staff was ok, but the bar/restaurant staff was under-trained and not very attentive. Our bed mattress was worn out and there was some missing tile in the bathroom. The room itself had just the bare minimum amenities per guest. (one towel per for instance). Overall not very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2018
It was very nice and comfortable room. Staff nice and friendly. Just need to add an extra toilet paper. I will stay again here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Location: The downtown area is only about 12 minutes away. We were able to visit a few places while we were there. Most businesses and museums closed at 5pm.
The hotel, rooms, and bathroom were very clean. The bed was comfortable & the staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinios

Two Very Different Experiences

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: See my review above
I have stayed here twice when my usual location was full. The first time I stayed in a suite on the 12th floor and was very pleased with the experience. The room was clean, well stocked and had a terrific view making for a quite enjoyable stay. The second time this week I only booked a King room and was totally shocked at the difference in basic accommodation cleanliness. First sight was a room door with very large scratches and gouges in the front, not a welcoming sight. The bathtub had mold or rust spots in the bottom and a large clump of black hair on top of the drain. The tile was not clean at all. The dresser door covering the mini fridge would not stay closed and opening any drawer would force it back open again. The first glass we picked up had visible lip prints. One item that will drive you crazy is the paper thin walls and the slamming doors. Seriously, please invest in some sort of soft close hinges to stop the constant slamming noises throughout someone's stay. My wife left to eat breakfast and when she returned the room had been "cleaned" and restocked, but she could smell my cologne in the bathroom, so I guess housekeeping decided to give it a try. The last day there we had the breakfast buffet and waited over 45 minutes to have ANY food refilled on the bar. It was only when a hotel manager came in to eat with another staff member that the wait staff decided to replenish. What a shame to see what was most likely a very nice hotel in this state of affairs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Il

Room 1 was disgusting. Complained. Room 2 worst.

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Checked in for room 822, toilet overflowed. Poop stains on toilet seat. Pubic hairs in shower. And hairs in bed. Went and complained, got moved to room 1016. This room was worst. Old men’s tank top in corner next to bed. Period blood on toilet. More hair in tub, and in bed. Room looks like it’s never been vaccumed. Worst hotel I’ve ever been in. I demanded my money back, and checked in at the Hilton behind it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Alan, Hotel Management
Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I sincerely apologize for the challenges you encountered. Cleanliness should never have to be questioned by our guests and it will give us an opportunity to correct these failures. I do hope that you would give us a try in the future so we can provide you with the stay you deserve. Sincerely, Alan F General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Took over 30 minutes to check in due to only one person working desk. When we finally reached our room There were several trays of food sitting in front of it. Even though we reserved our room for 4 we only had two bath towels. After a long day at a sports competiton we called for more towels around 10 pm. After two more phone calls to the front desk we finally went to bed after midnight without towels. The next morning it took over an hour and a half to get towels after requesting them a third time. By the time they arrived we had already showered using hand towels and sharing the two bath towels. This also does not include the elevator getting stuck and having to wait at pool area until fixed due to the stair exit being locked with no other way down to lower levels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I sincerely apologize for the challenges you encountered as none of them should have happened. Your feedback is very important as it will give us the opportunity to address and fix these issues so they do not happen again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Diamond in the rough!!

Posted Feb 4, 2018
We were passing through and booked this hotel at the last minute. I must say...we were pleasantly surprised!! The hotel had everything we needed. Restaurant food was great, won some money on the slot machines, breakfast was superb, the staff members were very nice and accommodating and the rooms were clean and comfortable (it looked as if they have been recently renovated). We would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel to anyone. Ps. We also got spontaneously invited to a wedding reception they were having at the hotel that night (by the father of the bride whom we met in the elevator.) Great random night! :-). Lol!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate the recommendation. We do hope to see you again! Sincerely, Alan F General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Great overall stay.

Posted Jan 19, 2018
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was super nice and ready to help at any time. my wife baby and I had a wonderful stay at this beautiful hotel. We would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting the Springfield area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our guest feedback is very important to us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and certainly appreciate the recommendation.. Sincerely, Alan F General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One towel in bathroom, one wash cloth. Not clean

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Orbitz
Room not clean, bathroom so so, only one towel , no mat in bathroom & samples of soap
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I sincerely apologize regarding the challenges you encountered and we will definitely follow up on these so they don't happen again. We do hop to see you again so we can provide you with a much better stay. Sincerely, Alan F General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Nice, could have been better for such a highly rated hotel. Staff was very kind and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Alan, Hotel Management
Alyson, Thank you for the staying with us and we appreciate the feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you again so we can exceed your your expectations. Sincerely, Alan F General Manager