Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for price

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: I liked that they had a suite where our family could stay without paying an arm and a leg.
Cons: The room furnishings were dated and had an "old" smell to it.
Location: Is a great location just off of I-44. Bass pro 5 minute drive. Fantastic Caverns about 15 minutes away
Nice friendly staff. Suites are very nice sized and comfortable for larger familes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to where we needed to be

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Cons: Clean the carpets, and power wash the inside of air conditioners.
Would have left after entering the room, if it wasn't for the security guard, pool wasn't open, room had disgusting odor, and carpet was sticky. Breakfast was great, parking was close to room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice staff but disappointing stay

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Update and make sure everything is clean and in in working order.
Rooms were very dated. Toilet did not flush properly. Walls were not clean. The staff was nice enough but we didn't even feel comfortable eating the free breakfast based on the room we stayed in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Do not stay here

Posted May 22, 2017
I checked into this hotel with a pit in my stomach. The pool was not open. The front desk staff was slovenly. The whole place smelled dirty. I opened the door to my room and walked right back out. It reeked of cigarette smoke (I requested and was told I was given a non-smoking room) and mold. I returned my keys to the front desk and asked them to wave the cancellation fee. They agreed, and I immediately called Expedia to contact them about my refund from the parking lot. The staff claimed that they didn't authorize the full refund, so I walked back inside while still on the phone with expedia's customer service rep. The front desk clerk then said it would have to be approved My the hotel manager. I called customer service again the following Monday to see what the manager said. She not only didn't give me a full refund, she claimed that I stayed there! They never checked me out when I turned my keys in less than 1 minute after checking in! Fortunately, I had my phone records from Expedia as well as a booked stay at another neighboring hotel for the same dates. After quite a bit of discussion, the customer service rep was able to get them to refund half of my money. This motel is disgusting and the staff is underhanded and deceitful. Stay anywhere else. The Days Inn on the south side of town is a much better place to stay than this garbage heap.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Bobbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear your experience with us was not one of comfort. As for the front desk and there appearance, we will address this with them. Only management can approve a cancellation and we are sorry for the confusion and any issue that may have caused. Our pool is seasonal from Memorial to Labor day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cuba MO

I would stay here again.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: How friendly the employees were.
Cons: The gravy at breakfast.
Location: Right down the street near a bunch of restaurants and a big Walmart.
The people were very nice.The room out dated but very clean.The breakfast was okay.We spent sixty on the room and we was pleased with what we got.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Bobbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We strive to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable. As for the gravy at breakfast, we will work on perfecting it to guest satisfaction. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX

Nice hotel convenient to restaurants and shopping

Posted May 16, 2017
Staff is very friendly and professional. Stayed in a suite, had lots of room for 3 adults and 2 kids. Room was clean. Had a couple maintenance issues but they were right there to handle them. Will definitely stay again when in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Bobbie, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear your stay with us was comfortable and our staff was able to help and fix the issues that had arose during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olathe, KS

No. Just no. Loosing faith in expedia here.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was extremely helpful. They really tried to make a different. It was almost as if they were embarrassed to be working there....
Cons: Maintenance. There was no hot water. The microwave smoked when used. General condition appeared to be in disrepair. This surprised us for a Days Inn.
No hot water. Non-functioning microwave that smoked when we tried to use it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Bobbie, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not one of comfort. Our staff strives to be professional and help our guests in anyway possible to make your stay as pleasant as can be. We are currently in the process of renovating our entire hotel to give our guests a more modern feel and look. We hope after our renovation is complete you will come and visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

2nd Rate

Posted May 9, 2017
Stayed 3 nights. One night no maid service in room. Hotel is run down. Pleasant breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Bobbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I am sorry to hear your room was overlooked by our housekeepers, that will be addressed in our next meeting. W e are glad to hear that you did enjoy our complimentary breakfast. Currently we are in the process of a complete remodel and hope to see you again after it is complete.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spyderfest 2017

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Convenient and close to the Spyderfest event.
Cons: Checkout
When I checked out after only 2 nights because of weather (heavy rain storms), my VISA was charged for 6 nights. I never looked at the receipt they gave me until I got home, wanted to hit the road and beat the weather (riding a motorcycle) I called the hotel on 4/27 and 4/.28 and asked for a correction and the proper receipt sent via email. I was promised both, but to date, nothing from Days Inn. I filed a dispute with VISA, which is pending. Expedia did their job, but Days Inn fell down on theirs. I paid the room rate that included cancellation, I think it was extra $10 per day.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Bobbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry that you have had issues resolving this misunderstanding, but the issue has been resolved by management. We hope to see you next year once our renovation has been completed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not meet expectations

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Close to interstate and North Glenstore
Cons: Room needs significant upgrade. The TV needs more new channels of a national nature like CNN and FOX. Shower was very awkward to work.
I was expecting a higher quality hotel. The staff was outstanding.