Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice staff but disappointing stay

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Update and make sure everything is clean and in in working order.
Rooms were very dated. Toilet did not flush properly. Walls were not clean. The staff was nice enough but we didn't even feel comfortable eating the free breakfast based on the room we stayed in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cuba MO

I would stay here again.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: How friendly the employees were.
Cons: The gravy at breakfast.
Location: Right down the street near a bunch of restaurants and a big Walmart.
The people were very nice.The room out dated but very clean.The breakfast was okay.We spent sixty on the room and we was pleased with what we got.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Bobbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We strive to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable. As for the gravy at breakfast, we will work on perfecting it to guest satisfaction. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX

Nice hotel convenient to restaurants and shopping

Posted May 16, 2017
Staff is very friendly and professional. Stayed in a suite, had lots of room for 3 adults and 2 kids. Room was clean. Had a couple maintenance issues but they were right there to handle them. Will definitely stay again when in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Bobbie, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear your stay with us was comfortable and our staff was able to help and fix the issues that had arose during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olathe, KS

No. Just no. Loosing faith in expedia here.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was extremely helpful. They really tried to make a different. It was almost as if they were embarrassed to be working there....
Cons: Maintenance. There was no hot water. The microwave smoked when used. General condition appeared to be in disrepair. This surprised us for a Days Inn.
No hot water. Non-functioning microwave that smoked when we tried to use it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Bobbie, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not one of comfort. Our staff strives to be professional and help our guests in anyway possible to make your stay as pleasant as can be. We are currently in the process of renovating our entire hotel to give our guests a more modern feel and look. We hope after our renovation is complete you will come and visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

2nd Rate

Posted May 9, 2017
Stayed 3 nights. One night no maid service in room. Hotel is run down. Pleasant breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Bobbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I am sorry to hear your room was overlooked by our housekeepers, that will be addressed in our next meeting. W e are glad to hear that you did enjoy our complimentary breakfast. Currently we are in the process of a complete remodel and hope to see you again after it is complete.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spyderfest 2017

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Convenient and close to the Spyderfest event.
Cons: Checkout
When I checked out after only 2 nights because of weather (heavy rain storms), my VISA was charged for 6 nights. I never looked at the receipt they gave me until I got home, wanted to hit the road and beat the weather (riding a motorcycle) I called the hotel on 4/27 and 4/.28 and asked for a correction and the proper receipt sent via email. I was promised both, but to date, nothing from Days Inn. I filed a dispute with VISA, which is pending. Expedia did their job, but Days Inn fell down on theirs. I paid the room rate that included cancellation, I think it was extra $10 per day.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Bobbie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry that you have had issues resolving this misunderstanding, but the issue has been resolved by management. We hope to see you next year once our renovation has been completed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not meet expectations

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Close to interstate and North Glenstore
Cons: Room needs significant upgrade. The TV needs more new channels of a national nature like CNN and FOX. Shower was very awkward to work.
I was expecting a higher quality hotel. The staff was outstanding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We had to go ask for soap and shampoo. Some of the lights didn't work. The door latch was coming apart. There was a fight next door early in the morning. The room cost way too much for the quality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Bad experience.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service.
When we arrived to hotel there were several cops on the scene, Because someone's phone was stolen from her room, and a customer verbally assaulted the front desk employee. After my son(9) and daughter(6) and I got settled in our room we had two different occasions when someone tried to get into our room. The hotel had booked our room 2 two other families. Then at 3:30am someone started banging on our door and started yelling! stating that this room was supposed to be empty. Then he used a key to enter our room. He was the maintenance man and his boss told him to check our room because it was supposed to be empty. We got into a heated argument for a bit then I told him to get out and stay out. My daughter was freaking out the whole time, She was very scared through the rest of the night. We checked out that morning and we received no apologies for there mistakes.. Worst stay I've ever had.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troy, MO

STAY AWAY

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Don't stay here. The room was awful, paint peeling. The door wasn't even all the way to the floor going to the outside, you could stick your hand under it. Loud people around all night. Save your time & money and go to another place!!