Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Posted May 21, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was excellent. The only complaint, we couldn't get the Wi-Fi to connect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Bass Pro and easy access to downtown

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The breakfast, the bed, and the bathtub.
Cons: It would be nice to have places to plug your phone in near the bed. Most hotels have a USB port or outlets on the lamps next to the bed.
Location: I was there for a conference. It was near lots of restaurants and Bass Pro is across the street.
The room was okay. The smell of air freshener was so overpowering that it made me have a headache the first day. I ran the fan on the ac and it helped air it out some. The bed was comfortable. I really liked the size of the bathtub. My last day there, I didn't have electricity. That made it hard to get around that morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Everyone went well and breakfast hit the spot before heading out to work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Billing

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great place to stay , But I was uncomfortable with the way they charged my debt card . When I talked to the staff about being charged several times different amounts for a two night stay , I was told I would be charged again for the nights we stayed but the other charges would drop off after 5 business days . And if they didn't drop off I will have to have my bank fax over account information. So if you stay here pay cash . Save yourself some worries .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Very nice hotel conveniently located near main att

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: It was very clean, staff was very helpful and breakfast was very good. Amenities like pool and gym were easily accessible and available for maximum u
Cons: The room seemed a bit small, but we did request a double queen. Parking seemed a bit cramped. Other than that all was fine.
Location: We enjoyed having good food choices and Bass Pro nearby as we were traveling with a child.
We were looking for a hotel near attractions and dining choices within walking distance that provided an indoor pool and gym to entertain our grandson. This was the perfect choice. The staff provided us with a room that was near the pool, the gym and the reception area. Staff was very helpful in providing maps to several destinations and was quick to respond to any request with a smile. Very appreciated when traveling. The breakfast was also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A.

Close to Missouri state university

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Bed mattress was in need of replacement. Definitely needs to be replaced. Walls are a little thin and was able to hear person in next room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

flight delay, good availablity

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: n/a
Location: Fast food available, since only stayed one night not sure about things nearby.
Our flight out of Springfield, MO was delayed. This was the closest with room available. Still 8 miles away, but it worked. Staff very friendly, after our trying experience at airport. Had coffee and cookies available upon check in. Also had breakfast available starting at 6am. Unfortunately we had to leave at 4am to catch our flight. Clean and comfortable. Had indoor pool that we did not use. Fast food was close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
I had a medical emergency & needed to check in before it was time. The staff found me a room & allowed me to check in 3 hrs early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Could have found better for price

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness and staff availability.
My daughter and I made an overnight college visit and booked this hotel due to it's location. Overall facilities and condition were fine, staff was reasonably courteous and location was good being close to variety shops, etc. Unfortunately the cleanliness of the room was something to be desired - bathroom counter and floor edges and corners looked like dust and dirt filled for several months; edges and far ends of carpeting in room wasn't vacuumed; and one of the bed sheets had few stains. Upon calling the front desk, clerk offered clean sheets but had to go pick it up and make the bed my self since there was no other staff on duty. Tried to discuss the matter the next day with a manager, but wasn't available and we couldn't waste any more time waiting around so no satisfaction of a discussion. Since there are plenty of other hotels in town offering very similar room rate, won't bother staying at this one again.
5 out of 5
by days inn from sunshine st . Springfield,Missouri

relaxing

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
awesome