Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Could have found better for price

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness and staff availability.
My daughter and I made an overnight college visit and booked this hotel due to it's location. Overall facilities and condition were fine, staff was reasonably courteous and location was good being close to variety shops, etc. Unfortunately the cleanliness of the room was something to be desired - bathroom counter and floor edges and corners looked like dust and dirt filled for several months; edges and far ends of carpeting in room wasn't vacuumed; and one of the bed sheets had few stains. Upon calling the front desk, clerk offered clean sheets but had to go pick it up and make the bed my self since there was no other staff on duty. Tried to discuss the matter the next day with a manager, but wasn't available and we couldn't waste any more time waiting around so no satisfaction of a discussion. Since there are plenty of other hotels in town offering very similar room rate, won't bother staying at this one again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Always enjoy my stay here. Great rooms and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The rooms were nice the beds need to be turned but overall good clean friendly staff. Great location for shopping, eating or anything else. Great would go back to this location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Clean and quiet. The ladies at the front desk were great and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Clean, comfortable and affordable, a rarity in SGF

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Room.
Cons: Kids were running down the hallway screaming at 1am and the staff didn't do anything about it
Location: Right across from Bass Pro. Excellent midtown location that is central to everywhere in the city.
Great hotel, very clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. I think room should be priced $5-10 cheaper due to the poor parking facilities and the lobby not being very nice. But the room was nicer than you would expect based on exterior view of the hotel. Only complaint would be the huge curb right in front of the front door. It makes rolling in luggage very difficult, and also right when you step out the door it's a big step down. I'm curious how they get away with not being very wheelchair accessible... Also the lobby is kinda ugly. They could spend a little money making it nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely clean place to stay

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Cons: Breakfast was severely overcrowded no place to sit down and there wasn't much food out.
Location: Bass Pro is right across the street. Taco Bell is right next door and McDonalds is two businesses down.
I was very impressed by the cleanliness and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel and nice staff.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and spacious. We needed it last minute and it was perfect for our needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast lef something to be desired, served the same hot items both days at hotel. 2nd am, food was late getting out by 1/2 hr.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and good access to area attractions

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Place is nice for the price. Room is clean. Pool was clean. Room is on the smaller side if you plan on spending much time in it. We paid for 2 nights in advance but they shut off our keys the 2nd day and we found out while trying to get in side door with a toddler, dog and hands full from shopping. We complained at desk and she said it must have been side door because key was good so we trucked all of us to room and it still didn't work. Hotel.com booking never mentioned dog fee but they saw we had dog and charged our card even though we had asked to pay cash for that at check out.