Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
This hotel was close to local attractions, easy access, and had necessities nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Springfield South Days Inn

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The location was pretty good.
Cons: There is a need for written information about the hotel: hours of breakfast, location for the ice and vending machines, and info about nearby eating.
Location: Close enough to Lincoln and other historical sites.
We have stayed in other Days Inn locations and this was not what we have come to expect. It was posted by the breakfast area that the weekend hours were 6:00 am to 10:00 am on weekends. We went down at 9:45 am on July 11, 2015, and we were dismayed to find the area completely closed. The rooms were nice, but the hallways and common areas were shabby and needed to be cleaned. One thing that really bothered us was the fact that the rear entrance was not locked and the front stairs were accessible without going near the front desk. I went in and out of the front entrance and the person at the front desk had no idea that I was there. We figured this would be a "secure" location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield

Disappointed with Days Inn

Posted Jun 6, 2015
This was the first disappointing experience I had with Days Inn. I have never complained before but this time I had to. The security door was broken in the back and the rooms and bathroom was very dirty. The front desk clerk was smoking at the front door and even though the rooms and hotel was smoke free the air in the hotel was stale smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin from Sperry

Great

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
We loved our stay. Pool was nice and clean and the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. We will be staying there everytime we go to Springfield.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I should have slept in my rental car

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
The woman at the concierge desk was very polite and accommodating. My only option was a smoking room since every hotel in town was booked, I had no other choice but to deal with it or sleep in my car. Probably should have, it would have been clean and odorless. There were burn marks every where and when I opened the window to air it out, I had no screen, at least it was on the 2nd floor so I didn't have to worry about anyone climbing in the window. I definitely wouldn't recommend this place, even if you're desperate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Good location for visiting historic sites in downtown Springfield. Rooms are clean. Indoor pool was just right temperature. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan L. from Minocqua

Great location to see the Lincoln Memorial Gardens

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet and nice staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

visit

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Was as expected. However, was not pleased that a family with young children were place in a room directly above us. After voicing displeasure of the noise and continual commotion late into the evening, the clerk offered to move us. Question, why not move them instead?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Morgan from Van Horne, IA

awesomesauce

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was great. Good staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by yiming

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels