Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Out of the way but around everything.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Quiet and surprisingly clean for the price it was hard to believe. Thanks Expedia I will trust your picks and will stay at this hotel when visiting.
Cons: Maybe a small workout center that all.
Location: The location allow you to get to (2) gas station next door, food, expressway right there and police near by.
I experience feelings of security, safety and my belongings were not touch so trust as well.
1 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
extremely dirty!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! did not look like it had been vacuumed in a long............ time sheets were clean though but smelled of bleach or some kind of cleaner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Close to Interstate
Cons: Have a more appealing appearance on the outside...conditioners were in a bad state and really outdated..one or two were broken on the outside
Location: Not much to do nearby
Room was clean, but outdated...small facility..looked rundown on the outside
5 out of 5
by Michael from Pittsburg California

A great stay

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was perfect, the price was decent, the breakfast was awesome, and the indoor pool was nice and heated. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Welcoming pleasant staff. Really tired place, particularly carpets.
3 out of 5
by Rachael from Bentonville, AR

For a one night cheap room, it was not bad.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
For a cheap room passing through town, it was not bad. The beds were not very comfortable and part of the hotel is still smoking, so you can slightly smell the cigarettes in the non-smoking rooms and even more so walking down the halls. Other than that, no complaints. Was clean and the staff was extremely friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waukesha, wi

Filled our needs

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: I liked the convenience of this motel to Springfield and to the freeway. The price was right as well.
Cons: The chlorine smell from the pool was very strong. The water pressure was tricky to adjust in the shower.
Location: The motel was about ten minutes from Springfields city center and it was very convenient to the freeway.
Nice motel near the freeway. The room was clean and comfy. It had a mini fridge, microwave, ironing board and iron, hair drier and coffee maker. The shower water pressure was a little weak and it made weird noises until the water pressure was adjusted. The motel had a pool and a nice hot breakfast featuring waffles, sausage gravy and biscuits along with yogurt, cereal and milk, coffee and tea.
3 out of 5
by kellye from Saint Louis

Family Trip

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful
2 out of 5
by Steve from Rockford

Cheap, and it shows.

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
In town for Illinois State Fair. Looking for a basic hotel, as we were just spending the one night. Hotel was clean and inexpensive, so it met my needs, but I would not encourage anyone to stay here for more than just an overnight place to sleep. The hotel is in serious need of attention. One of the Exit signs was hanging down from the ceiling. A wall sconce lamp in our room was falling off the wall. The furniture was a mismatched collection that didn't go together at all.
4 out of 5
by Ricky from Kansas City

Acceptable accomodations decent price.

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was nothing fancy but it was clean and in a decent area of town. Springfield is easy to navigate so the southern location did not pose a problem. We could drive to pretty much anywhere in the city within 20-30 minutes.