Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too bad for the money.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Mattress was comfortable, The place is quiet. Could use a little more cleaning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Convenient

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Terrible showers dated uncomfortable beds convenient location nasty breakfast loud outside last resort don't stay here unless u have to it was our only choice could have slept in the car and been better off
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northwest arkansas

middle of nowhere and looks like it to

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: not a whole lot. the breakfast was out when we got there and it a long while to get them to refill it one person working the desk and breakfast
Cons: burn it down and replace it completely and thand change the name
Location: i cant it would all be made up
they did not recieve my reservation in timely fashion ta\han got it the next day i paid for the night we stayed and than they billed for the resevation recieved lat they refunded me but it was a hassle than all of sudden i had reservation for 3 more days that i did not place so now i had to cancel those to get my refund another diifficult time. i would never stay st this hotel or book through expedia again even though the green pool water was tempting (N0T).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Comfortable stay.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The hotel was in a good location with restaurants nearby.
Cons: The windows displaying the pool should be removed from the lobby.
Although our non-smoking room smelled fine, we had to go through a smoky-smelling hall to get to it. The breakfast options were good. The pool water looked green, and the location was right off the lobby with windows. Everyone who walks into the lobby can see in everyone in the pool area. For those reasons, I did not use the pool. I felt like I'd be on display, and I am self-conscious in a bathing suit. The staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Enjoyed the pool.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
We enjoyed the atmosphere of the motel-cozy and family friendly. They were making some improvements on the lighting of the exterior. The pool was enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everyone was pleasant. Room was very nice.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
I had only one issue and that while in the pool some boys rode up on bikes and entered the pool. I would not have cared except they brought a speaker that they hooked to their phone a played the music really loud. I had glanced at them and they turned it down but a few minutes later they turned it back up, I assume so we would leave and they would have the pool to themselves. I left the pool with my child and stopped at front desk and commented that I was not swimming any longer because of the music. I am also assuming they were not guest as there were no adults and as I stated earlier they arrived on bicycles. The person at the front desk did go in and speak to them but I did stay to see what happened. Other than that I really enjoyed myself.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Hotel close to Springfield Illinois

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: n/a
Staff was great, both at night and in the morning. The hotel had a pool and a decent breakfast. The television didn't work in my first room. The stations were intermittently scrambled and words repeated themselves. The cover on the chairs were worn and the bedside table was nicked and worn. The floor molding was missing and the walls/door had marks where things had been removed and not repaired. There was camera's along all along the hall. The entrance had a window to talk to the clerk through as well as a desk. I said something about the window, to the clerk, and she said they used the window, instead of the desk, when it was late. The staff was helpful and friendly. They were attentive, quick, and compensated where the facility was lacking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Room very clean, nice indoor pool. Quiet location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield

Expectations exceded my thoughts

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pleasantly surprised with amenities. Ironing board, iron, blow dryer, microwave and fridge. Needed more food for breakfast. Went and all was gone. Should be restocked hourly for all guests, only dissapointment. Highly recommend staying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for an overnighter.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Not super impressed. Dryer didn't work, complimentary breakfast was very lacking, TV didn't work right. beds comfy is about best I can say.