Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GREEN BAY

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: See above, bed and shower
Not a fancy place at all, in fact rather plain. But the water pressure in the shower was surprising, strong and literally the best I have had at any hotel- even fancy expensive ones. The bed was very very comfy and we both fell right to sleep. Pleasant surprise. Room is plain but clean. Breakfast was not special but it was enough to get me going for the day and on the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Nice but small area.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: The staff was excellent and helpful.
Cons: The breakfast area is very cramped. It was not large enough for the number of people.
Location: Lincoln Museum and Library. Many educational areas. This was our second time through the area so see what we had missed the first time.
The room was nice with sufficient space, but the outside area--swimming pool, breakfast area, entrance area--seemed cramped for the number of people coming and going. The hallways were narrow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice price but smoky

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: The price.
Cons: Make sure that no one smokes near or on the non-smoking floors
Location: Good location in Springrfield
We got this hotel for a very good price but the halls were full of smoke that went into our non-smoking room. I am allergic to cigarette smoke so I did not sleep well. The staff was nice and if cigarette smoke doesn't bother you, then you will enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Good hotel breakfast was ok food was cold. Overall stay was okay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Days Inn - Springfield, IL review

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and there was free breakfast
Cons: Staff knowledge on what to do if a guest lock themselves out of their vehicle. When I asked for options - the staff was like a deer in headlights.
Location: Location of the hotel was great. It's right by the highway and there were nearby shops my wife and I could walk to.
I had a nice experience at the hotel. There staff was nice and gave us a different room when we notice the heavy smell of cigar smoke in the room we were given. My wife enjoyed the swim she had in the pool there. My only bad time there was do to my wife locking our car keys in the car. When I went to the front desk for help, the front desk offered no help nor advice on what to do. Just looked at me perplex as if no guess in the past has had this problem. But after an hour of fuming at my wife and no help from staff, I remembered my own insurance company should send help, which they did. Besides this the rest of the time there was great, but the staff really should have been schooled on how to help customers on locked vehicles. Guess being locked is bound to happen at hotel stays.
5 out of 5
by John T

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tracy

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Overall for the price, do it. New owners, they are working on the place, that is evident. We were first put in room 119, it stunk. They moved us and the next room was fine. In the morning the breakfast bar shut down at 9:30, and when creamer or milk was asked for, for the coffee which was still accessible, we were told to use the powdered creamer.
4 out of 5
by Jeannie C. from Days Inn Springfield, IL

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
the management was so courteous. Had a lot to bring in but they couldn't find the cart so they helped me bring in everything. The gentleman asked me if I needed anything else. Quiet n pleasant. Only downfall was tub looked dirty but it was stained and doors and chrome was dirty. I always take disinfectant wipes anyway so wasn't a big deal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

NON-Smoking Confirmation- but given SMOKING

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Leaving and breathing fresh air
Cons: Clean the rooms so they don't smell so bad.
DO NOT TRUST THIS PLACE!!! After driving 500 miles to attend a work-related event, I was told that "since I made my reservation online, the system placed me in a SMOKING room". My email confirmation clearly shows the reservation was for a NON-SMOKING room. I was offered to either leave or take it. Due to the local event, all hotels within a reasonable distance were sold out. I had no choice. The room was VERY STINKY and my work clothes smelled bad for the next day.
4 out of 5
by Lenzie

No frills good value

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable beds, room was clean, everything in working order.