Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Great place to stay, hotel staff were very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 17, 2015
They have a pretty good breakfast and at night they offer free popcorn and soft drinks. Nice place for families and they take animals also which is a plus for dog/cat owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Staff was friendly, a small dinner buffet and great hot breakfast was included along with two drinks! Can't beat that! Pool was a little cloudy but nothing that stopped the kids from swimming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The facility was clean and in decent shape. A few maintenance items needed to be addressed but overall the facility was in pretty good shape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mattoon, IL

Nice hotel close to multiple restaurants & stores

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Clean. Staff very pleasant and clean themselves. Easy access from interstate and other main roads. Well lit. Noise level in room was quiet.
Cons: We always choose a hotel with a pool. This pool was small for the amount of families with children staying here.
Location: Easy access. Multiple restaurants within walking distance. Close to downtown, tons of shopping, New Salem state park, Knights Action Water Park
Pool was small for the amount of children and families staying there. Loved the outside deck, sun chairs and tables off the pool room. The hot breakfast buffet was wonderful and the staff excellent. Food very hot and delicious. Dining area large with adeq tables and chairs which was great Supper buffet was OK.. just not our choice of foods. Would certainly stay again and recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Avoid this one!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Probably bulldoze it and start over.
Location: Go up the road to Starbucks and chill out there. You will probably get better sleep at Starbucks as well!
Suite was not as pictured. No door separating bedroom from living room which was a major problem for us. Kids running everywhere. I think it's one of those hotels where someone comes into town to visit and everyone and their mother comes down to use the swimming pool. We tried to use it but the pool was overrun with kids, their parents too busy drinking alcohol out of paper cups to pay attention to them running around between the Jacuzzi and pool. If you enjoy falling asleep to the sound of stomping footsteps and noisy beds above, this one is for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
An unexpected pleasant stay. The morning and afternoon meals were exceptional. The free drinks nightly for adults were a treat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Room Infused With Pool Odor

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Soda fountain was handy.
Cons: Better air quality. Closing floors during work.
Location: Powerplant across the street.
Hotel is currently undergoing renovations but that did not stop them from giving people rooms on those floors. The hall way with general access had electrical outlets without cover plates and the sprinklers had their shells resting on the output/sensor parts. Our initial room had a post it note for a room number and looked out on the pool. The pool smell filled the room so much that my wife refused to enter and I went to the desk to get a new room. This second room was not near the pool but had a noticeable chemical odor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Business trip did not visit other areas
Very nice hotel and would stay again at this hotel or one of its chain partners