Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield va

Clean and near huge mall

Posted Apr 30, 2016
It was a very clean and convenient place to stay you can have your pets and kitchen so it's almost like home the only thing I did not like about the whole thing were the beds, I feel like I have been beat up and in a car crash the next morning but other than that it was absolutely wonderful so if you like very firm beds then that's the place I would definitely recommend it to my family and friends the breakfast was not the best it was Coffee Apple and granola bar but I guess that's why you have a kitchen to cook your own breakfast but all in all it was absolutely wonderful I would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that our beds were not to your satisfaction. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a great stay overall! I truly appreciate your comments regarding our convenient location and fully equipped kitchens. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stevensville, Maryland

Nice Clean Hotel, close to mall

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, quite, roomy
Location: Springfield mall is actually in walking distance , good food places there to eat at.
Nice friendly staff, clean and quite rooms, very relaxing place
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff, and comfortable rooms. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pleasant staff. Tired facilities. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will work with our staff and make sure we are implementing preventative maintenance procedures. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our convenient location as well as our friendly customer service. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will work with our staff and make sure we are implementing preventative maintenance procedures. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our convenient location as well as our friendly customer service. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Comfort of the bed
Cons: everything was fine
Location: close to springfield mall. love that.
Stay was nice and I was very comfortable. Staff was kind and polite. Made me feel special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Cheap sums it up. Decent price for the DC area with mediocre at best service and slightly above trashy rooms. The shower in my room did not work, staff was hardly ever at the front desk, staff not very helpful, couldn't even print out a receipt for both nights of my stay. 2-2.5 rating sounds fairly accurate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable stay and professional customer service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Weird experience.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
We stayed one night at this hotel. Very late in the evening someone knocked on our door several times and left a letter. It said, starting at 5:00 AM the next morning, all of the mattress were scheduled to be replaced and requested that we strip the bed before leaving. We won't be staying there again ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable room and professional customer service. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morristown, TN

We enjoyed our stay

Posted Feb 2, 2016
This hotel wasn't luxurious, but there weren't any issues either. We found it to be clean and comfortable, and about a 10 minute walk to the metro station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I'm glad that we were able to meet your expectations and accommodate your needs with our comfortable rooms and convenient location. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
by Robyn from wilmington, de

scary bad hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was scary, dirty and hidden from the street. My room was dirty with hairs in the kitchen and bathroom areas, the heat didn't work - I'll say that again - the HEAT DIDN'T WORK and there was trash and stains on the floor from the previous guest and no extra blankets or sheets in the room. When i told the clerk he should have offered a different room but did nothing. I want a full refund immediately. I suggest you do not offer this property. I was also propositioned by a man on the elevator to smoke drugs with him. As a female traveling alone I did not feel safe at that property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will be thoroughly inspecting our rooms to ensure they meet our company’s high standards. Please know that guest safety is our first priority, and I will be taking steps to make sure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Staff was great. Worked for a one night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by Lorena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels