Ratings based on 2,476 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
good experience. Ozark/Branson motel/hotel. Nicer than most. Clean. Quiet although near highway. I'd recommend. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, nice breakfast, great price

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The room and facilities were very clean. Good hot breakfast. Excellent value with Expedia special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Excellent Stay

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Staff very accomodating
Cons: Softer beds
Very clean, good breakfast, and very nice staff!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Maybe off their game during our visit?

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Ease of access to interstate.
Cons: More attentiveness by housekeeping and front desk staff.
Chose this hotel because it fit in with a good stopping place on a cross-country trip. Accommodations were decent, although a bit worn. Bathroom amenities were missing (no shampoo or body wash) and couldn't reach anyone at the front desk to get any, so had to make do. Overall, we got a bed for the night but probably wouldn't stay here again. Maybe we hit the wrong night to stay?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield mo

Nice clean hotel in good area

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Good room, very clean and comfortable. Good location just off freeway but not loud. Pleased!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AK

Clean, has everything we need.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Great hotel, is not big but has everything in place as a big hotel. Clean lobby, gym and rooms. I smell smoke in the hall from the exit doors. We don't like to smoke at all. They have excellente breakfast. Nice service people there. I will recommended to anybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Great experience

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This was one of the best motels we have ever stayed in. The staff was so friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great hotel and staff

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable.
Location: It is near the center of Springfield, MO with easy access to the freeways to Branson or other major areas. Not very far to the attractions downtown.
Booked on Expedia but the price kept changing. Motel manager gave me the lowest price listed and was great to work with. Facilities are very clean and well maintained and the breakfast was delicious. Only complaint I can think of was the remotes in the exercise room did not work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel too close to highway and railroad tracks.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Employees were friendly. Nice mints at desk. My husband enjoyed the continental breakfast.
Cons: New beds. Cleaner bathtubs. Luggage carts that fits in the room with ease and all 4 wheels that rotate. Complimentary ear plugs. New fridge for room.
Location: Lots of construction going on by hotel. Not an easy in and out. Bass Pro is a hit with the new aquarium. Ticket prices are steep, but worth it.
Bed was hard and uncomfortable. The refrigerator in the room was uncharacteristically noisy. Woke me up every time it cycled, along with the trains that came by, parking lot noise, and the highway rumble. The building is in a very busy area. Price was cheap, but not worth losing a good night's sleep. You get what you pay for. Also, not enough handicap parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potosi MO

Expedia Overpriced

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Cleaning of the rooms
Location: Good access to Hwy 65 to Branson, MO and access to all other locations in Springfield, MO this city is laid out to move around the city.
Don't book through Expedia their pricing is a lot higher than booking direct with Hotel (Greenstay) in Springfield, MO