Ratings based on 1,556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Great value

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Clean and comfortable hotel. Check in was quick. Pool and fitness area are large.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel for the money

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Rooms were clean, staff friendly. Hotel hallways dirty, but as long as my room was clean didn't really care. Good hotel for the money, will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buena Park, CA

Great stay

Posted Aug 28, 2015
After staying a few nights we extended our stay, so we effectively had two separate experiences of the hotel. What is most important to know about this hotel is that both the management and staff seem to take exceptional pride in their trade. The housekeepers are the best we encountered in the seven states. The desk staff was friendly and excited to share tips about local dining - they will not steer you wrong on local haunts. The rooms are tastefully appointed, and the common areas are currently being upgraded. Of particular note is a review we saw before booking that stated there was a particular hallway where they had encountered a bad odor resembling cat pee. The review had been written just days before we booked. When we arrived at the hotel we noted that the flooring in that particular hallway had been removed and there was a pile of new ceramic tile in the stairway around the corner. It was evident that the maintenance staff was prepping the area for the new flooring. I was impressed that the hotel responded so quickly to an online review. They obviously take pride in their facility. Are there cons? Sure - the common areas are still dated and the hallway carpeting is worn. The lobby needs work. Our second room was next to a housekeeping storage room and stairwell, which made thinks a bit noisier the last two nights. But the all issues are being actively addressed, the breakfast is good, the rooms are wonderful, and the staff is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spencer, IA

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
It was very quiet.Nice staff. It is a very busy hotel. Good price. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Nice clean, quiet hotel. Checked super late with no issues. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and good location

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Train new employees
Location: Convenient location to restaurants, attractions and interstates.
As always, everything was quality except the clerk at check in time lectured us for checking in early. Reminding us that check-in time was 3 PM. We have always checked in earlier and have been, and very pleased with the accommodations since they were available when we arrived. We plan to stay here at any time that we are in Springfield Missouri
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ok.

Gone DOWN hill. MOLD in shower.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I stayed here about 1 1/2 years ago. They still haven't finished the "finishing" touches from when they put the elevator in. They never replaced the tile in front of the elevator but instead painted the floor black. The railing on the 2nd floor still has painters from 1 1/2 years ago. The place looks & smells trashy. The chairs in the lobby we're gross!! There was MOLD in the shower, the entire place felt filthy dirty. We will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Nice Affordable Hotel with access to Highway.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The hot breakfast is much, much better than other Hotels this price.
Cons: This is just me being picky and I know the carpet in the hallway is new but to the owner of the hotel... What were you thinking?
Location: I didn't spend much time in this area of Springfield but it seemed to be nice.
Stayed 2 nights with no problems except I had to get my key card reset on the second day because it was only set for one night. The WIFI was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Very clean-good beds- hot breakfast

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Clean room, comfortable beds, and many choices including hot food for breakfast.
Cons: The air conditioning took a long time to cool the room.
Location: It was minutes from the shopping we were there to do. It was far enough away to be quieter than I would have thought. That was really nice.
Our room was very clean!!!! The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of hot water. The breakfast had a larger selection than any of the nine hotels we have stayed in this summer. The attendant in the breakfast room was cleaning tables and bringing out hot food. It was crowded when we arrived and she let us and others after we entered know that there was additional seating in another room down the hall. She is a great asset to the hotel and I hope they appreciate her. We certainly did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R. New Mexico

Great

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Clean and comfortable. Nice place to stay. We will stay there again.