Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mass

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Excellant location, shopping and restaurants close by
4 out of 5
by ANDREW from Maine

Pretty much your standard Hampton Inn.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here to do a campus visit for Smith College with my daughter. It was a known hotel chain and there were few options. The hotel is pretty standard for Hampton Inn, if a bit of an older property. We were comfortable enough. Nothing to write home about one way or another. We did enjoy the "Wildwood BBQ" place not too far away. Surprisingly good BBQ and a great value for the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
When there was a problem with the Expedia reservation, the hotel staff worked hard and fixed it
4 out of 5
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful Stay! Perfect place to rest after a long drive heading north to pick my child up from an Amherst Summer program. Perfect location between towns of Amherst and Northampton. Staff could not have been more gracious. Will absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel on a long trip

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Stayed in many comparable hotels in the NE on this trip, this one was the nicest by far and the most reasonably priced
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Four out of five

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: 24 hour coffee and tea!
Cons: Shower control (see experience, above), room odor.
Location: There are several live music venues in the downtown Northampton area - it's a great area for live music!
The check-in process was painless and quick. The room was nice and quiet, but it had a bit of a "dirty sock" aroma to it. The shower water diverter had some problems so I had to take a shower using the hanging hose shower head instead of the regular shower head - I checked it again as I was getting out, and it started working correctly at that point.
4 out of 5
by John from New Milford, Ct.

Really solid hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
I was staying there for a lacrosse tournament with my daughter. Check in was easy, the appearance of the hotel was very pleasant, and the room was very nice. The front desk staff couldn't have been friendlier. They even had bags for the kids to take to the tournament with apples, waters, muffins, etc. This hotel goes the extra mile to provide the little touches that make a great stay. I would definitely stay there again if I were in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to UMass/Amherst

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Nice Staff
Cons: Pool needed a little scrubbing
Convenient location, VERY friendly staff, and a beautiful area.
5 out of 5
by Julia from Fairhaven MA

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent room, service was great. Thoroughly enjoyable!