Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Next door to Applebees.

Posted May 24, 2016
Good hotel for business travelers. Convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank for very much for being our guest, we look forward to having you again!
5 out of 5
by Raymond

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating! We will hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by Frederick from Springfield, MO

Pleasant and cordial staff.

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were very clean. Close to downtown and close to almost anything you want to do, walk, dine, parks, etc. The staff was extremely helpful and cordial. Front desk recommended a fantastic restaurant and they were a delight to chat with. Pool and hot tub were great to relax. Not much in the exercise room but that is my only complaint. Great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind review, we will look forward to hosting you again, take care!
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thanks for your rating! We will look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice hotel; close to where we needed to go

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Provided plenty of towels. Comforters were nice and cozy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2016 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest, we will certainly hope to comfort you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 stars! We will hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by Chad from New Lenox, IL

Above and Beyond

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
I had my team stay at this Hampton in during a cold and rainy weekend for a baseball tournament at Lenz Field. The staff was so accommodating it is worth mentioning. We hung out in the lobby had beer, pizzas, etc. and they let us do our thing. The kids ran wild in the halls and the pool and we never had any complaints. When we had a rain delay Esperanza helped us dry our wet uniforms in their commercial dryer and Tyler at the front desk helped us with a bunch of stuff while we waited out the weather in the lobby. Thanks guys!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Hey there, Chad! Thanks so much for the wonderful review, I appreciate your kind words and will pass them along to Esperanza as well! We hope to see your team back next year as we enjoyed hosting you guys! Good luck the rest of the season to you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great beds and pillows

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Love the bed, pillows and climate of room. Not quite the quality of other Hampton inns but good enough for s work trip to Jacksonville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Tyler, Hotel Management
We are glad you were comfortable during your stay. We have our Flag raised high as any other Hampton that meets brand standards :) hope to see you soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vernon, CA

Nice hotel. convenient location.

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Good location. clean rooms. helpful staff
Experience always good. Wonderful staff. great rooms. Great breakfast choices. Always clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our hotel, we certainly hope to see you back again in the future, thanks!
4 out of 5
by Jason from Lincoln, Nebraska

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
The aspect of our stay that was frustrating was that the hotel allowed a local children's birthday party to use the pool facilities one evening. We did not have room to swim with our family, or relax in the hot tub due to all the kids and excessive noise. When we finally got to use the hot tub, the jets weren't working, so it was nothing but a hot bath. We come to Jacksonville a couple time a year, and after a long day of traveling, we look forward to the hot tub and pool facilities with our family to relax. Had we known it was open to the public, we would have stayed elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you so much being our guest. Your concerns over the hot tub aren't taken lightly, as we have a work plan in place to improve that area. We hope to see you back again soon!