Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

This hotel was the perfect location for my trip

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Location to business and food was great .also it was a very clean hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dean from downers grove

lincoln

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant and quiet lots of food around check out Chinese restaurant down the street very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Walk to Cracker Barrel!

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: EZ access to freeway, right next door to Cracker Barrel restaurant; a short walk.
The room we reserved was not available due to shortage of cleaning staff. But we were moved to another room, which was fine. It was clean & spacious, everything worked. Breakfast choices were enough to suit most folks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jordan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Choose Another Place To Stay For Now

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel HAS NOT completed its remodeling yet & DOES NOT look like the pictures. There was no way to enjoy the pool or hot tub without dodging construction mess or being stared at by very inappropriate speaking construction workers. I had to change rooms initially because the heater would not shut off. The next room I was given had very little hot water and tiny bugs that were flying around at night & bit me in my sleep. I was unable o connect to the wifi anywhere in the hotel either, causing me great angst with my work. The next morning when I tried to find a manager to speak to, none were available so I left my number & have yet to hear back from them... that was 6 days ago!!! The only upside to this place itself was the quiet location. The staff there was very nice & tried to assist, however, they did not seem to know who was supposed to do what so not much got accomplished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
The cleaning staff forgot to make our beds .after the the first night. The front desk was very apologetic for the error. The room could have used another chair. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too Far from Springfield

Posted Mar 27, 2015
I took my two elementary aged boys to central Illinois to see the Lincoln sights. This hotel is right off the expressway so it was easy to get back and forth from New Salem and Springfield. The hotel has a very nice, although small, indoor pool and hot tub. Breakfast was very filling and the evening hot chocolate was loved by the kids. The room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton, IA

Very clean, up to date hotel.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Close to major highways, convenience of restaurants near by.
Location: Sit down dining, fast food, gas station. Not much else to do really, some shopping in Lincoln?
Staff was friendly. Rooms and pool area were very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

very nice hotel convenient

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: the spa
Cons: nothing
Location: everything was great the food the shops
the room was very nice hotel staff was great we love it here we have stayed 2 times and will again