Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and close the high way and convenient

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We are happy and please. It has swimming pool, good breakfast, and good price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Ok hotel. Wouldn't plan a stay there though.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
If i was to venture into the world of hotels, I wouldn't have overbooking. Where a person gets put into a room they didn't want.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield Mo

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The breakfast was delicious! The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Gordon from Kansas City

Frequent Travler

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was one of the best Hampton Inns I have ever stayed in. The room was perfect and everything was in great condition. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great stay.
5 out of 5
by Rogelio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoke free customers beware!

Posted May 12, 2016
I thought all Hampton Inns were smoke free, but I was placed in a smoking room! I'm a Hilton's Honor member and had asked for a quiet room and assumed it was smoke free. Turns out they are grandfathered in. 5 rooms on the first floor that are smoking rooms. You need to walk past these rooms to get to the gym, etc. Unfortunately, they were overbooked and could not switch my room. In addition, when I checked in, they did not give me WIFI info and you need special instructions to log in even if you have the password. The gym was dirty and the water was out. This was the first time I've had a bad experience at a Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
by Jeremy from Algonquin, IL

Happy campers

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I came to town to speak in a church there in Springfield, and brought my family. We enjoyed a few Lincoln sites, then checked into our room. We played in the indoor pool: we had it to ourselves! Each of the staff that we came in contact with was helpful and friendly. It was a good experience!
5 out of 5
by Cindy from Belleville, IL

Great Hospitality!!!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hospitality of the staff was fabulous!
5 out of 5
by Tracy from Saint Louis, MO

Do not look any further - STAY AT THIS HOTEL!! A+

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
I am fairly certain this was the best hotel staff I have ever encountered and I have stayed all around the world. I saw the way they interacted with other guests. One even offered to go to Walmart at midnight to get another guest contact solution! Who does that!?!? I visit Springfield a lot for work and this will be my hotel. The rooms were great. Breakfast delicious. The desks in the room for working were fantastic. I would love to find one for my house actually! But the staff make this hotel great.
5 out of 5
by Kelly from Peoria

Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was so friendly. And I love, love, love their pillows.