Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Staff went above & beyond to correct a problem that resulted from erroneous information on the Expedia web page. Inga is fantastic, she made our stay very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Great location next to good restaurants

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff and pool
Cons: Refrigerators in every room and a place to entertain like an outside area with gas grills so we don't have to eat out so much.
Location: Good location; next to O'Charleys, Walmart, Catfish House, Pizza Hut, Belks. Has an old movie theater but not much more to do unless you drive 30 min
Great friendly staff at front desk and breakfast bar. Very helpful with everything except couldn't get us a refrigerator. I thought it was standard but I guess not. Enjoyed the pool; hours were great. Breakfast was pretty good but really enjoyed the oatmeal. Room was clean and comfortable but the pillows were terrible, but when requested, they gave us better ones.
5 out of 5
by Cindy from Franklin, IN

Great Hotel Personnel

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
I wish I would have gotten the ladies name who was working the desk on Saturday when we checked in, because she was the kindest, most wonderful hotel desk person I have EVER come across. She made our stay at the Hampton Inn Springfield one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had - hands down!
4 out of 5
by Nellie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to where I needed to be.

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Great breakfast. Room was awesome. Great service daily in room and out.
5 out of 5
by Pamela from Taylor, MI

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very clean and quiet hotel. The staff were just awesome. So very polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Okay for price but rooms are tiny.

Posted Mar 15, 2016
The room was probably the smallest room I've ever stayed in so that was disappointing. The pillows has stains on them. They looked clean but permanent stains. We brought our own pillows to use thank god and our own blanket. The complimentary breakfast was horrible. the scrambled eggs were in the shapes of cubes. Very strange. We primarily stayed there due to location of the cities we were traveling to. It was the center point and best offered for that area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by wesley from petersburg

great stay

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
very clean rooms, hotel staff was friendly and really showed hospitality,breakfast was out of this world.