Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a comfortable visit, just getting away from the kids for a night. Was disappointed to not find a tub in the room and it didn't cross my mind to ask when we checked in. The lighting felt dim and the shower doors could have used a little more cleaning. However, we just wanted a comfortable place to lay our heads and we got that!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming and Attentive Hotel!

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was wonderful, so welcoming and attentive. The only drawback was a leak in the bathroom from the toilet seal. Other than that service was exceptional. Breakfast was enjoyable and varied. Overall a great experience. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Vickie from New Johnsonville

Best place to stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wished had time to stay longer and explore the great historic downtown area of Springfield.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good experience

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
location is in an out of the way place; not easy to find handicapped room is well designed; comfortable beds; good free breakfast; friendly and helpful staff; room and building are clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for overnight stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location and pricing
Cons: Slight musty smell in room - alleviated by running a/c.
This Hampton Inn location was perfect for an overnight stay. The location is quiet and safe. The facility was clean and the staff was very friendly. I would stay here again and recommend to family and friends.
4 out of 5
by Celia

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
I came to help my son move. We stayed one night. It was attractive, clean, and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Blanca from Houston, TX

Restful

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent customer service by front office personnel. Cool, clean, comfortable room; nice breakfast choice; good location. Would recommend for a restful night's stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy night!

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Just perfect for our needs. As usual, Hampton Inn is clean and comfortable. It is why I often choose Hampton. LOVE the linens they use.