Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Nice hotel... very clean and the staff was extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

weekend get away

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Nice quite place--off the busy freeway Well lighted parking, safe area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Spacious lobby area and the breakfast.
Cons: Make sure air conditioners are working properly and update if necessary.
Location: Location is very good. Since we were just stopping for the night on our way somewhere else, I don't know about location to things to do in area.
The hotel facilities are very nice but I was a little disappointed with our room. I could instantly tell that the air conditioner had mold in it by the smell in the room and the carpet had a very slight damp feel. My feeling is that the air conditioner is an older model. I am very sensitive to mold due to allergies so it was more obvious to me than my son or husband. Other than that the room was clean. Rest of the hotel very nice and the lobby/breakfast area was comfortable and spacious. Very good breakfast (hot & cold choices) I liked the mixed fruit choice. Nice to have fruit variety instead of the usual bananas and apples. Staff very friendly and the pool was nice but my husband would have liked a hot tub
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: I wish one hotel could have an early breakfast. I prefer to be on the road by 6:00am.
Location: Their location is close to the freeway. Theres a gas station, Meiers, and restaurants within a half mile.Thats all I need.
This is our halfway stop to our destination in Kansas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north aurora, il

Nice hotel, close drive to the fair and downtown.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The only complaint is that we didn't housekeeping one day. The housekeeper came and knocked on our door to clean our room, we left for 5 hours, came back and it wasn't touched! Everything else was very nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel and great additional bonus'

Posted Aug 11, 2016
This was our first trip to Springfield and we stayed at Hampton Inn and suites. We wanted to explore Springfield history and be close to all the attractions. This hotel is approximately 10 miles away from most of the historical sites which is about a 20 minute drive. I would definitely recommend this hotel in the fan you have to drive a little bit but your hotel is exceptionally clean there are no surprises when you get to the hotel room it's exactly as described. I'm a very cautious traveler when it comes to cleanliness and different objects that may or may not be in your bed. So this hotel is by far a great hotel the fact that they offer complementary breakfast, while we were visiting we had a complementary snack evening which included chips hotdogs pop etc., there's a pool for the kids to enjoy, the parking is abundant, the check in staff. The check in staff was very accommodating very kind welcoming explaining things on the premises explaining what is included with our fee. The checkout staff on the other hand was completely opposite they asked how our stay was and that was it the Gail was looking around the room didn't seem very interested in offering us anything or wishing us to have a safe trip orange welcome us back she seems very on attentive. Their water bottles and snacks next to her which would've been nice if she offered it to us I asked if we could take waters to go and she said yes. The breakfast area a larger selection waffle maker, cereal, eggs, Tito's e
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Cons: The continental breakfast was ok. The taste of the biscuits and gravy and the eggs were very bland.
I called Thursday to check on our suite. Alex said everything was fine. When we arrived Saturday evening they put us (5 adults) in a regular room with 2 queen beds. When we returned to the front desk to tell them there must be some mistake, that we had reserved a suite almost 3 weeks in advance we were told, "Ya, we're overbooked. We could put a roll-a-way bed in your room." When we asked where they would put a roll-a-way bed in a regular room and still be in compliance with the fire codes, the gentleman at the front desk said, "I'm not sure."
4 out of 5
by David from The burbs

Father's Day

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Short stop to meet family for Father's Day. Nice property away from traffic and crowded areas of town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

best ever hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: We loved everything, my two kids enjoyed it also.
Cons: A hot tub'
Location: The mall was close, Knights Action park was real close, Shields,food all around, etc.. anything you wanted. The location a plus.
Besides Disney World I've never stayed in a more friendly, well staffed, great food, and clean clean clean hotel. Were going back in a month. I've already told quite a few people about the Hampton. I can't say enough great things about it.The people that worked their were always working doing something, that's a first for any place.
5 out of 5
by Mike from Denver

Perfect

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Close to all of the Lincoln activities. Wonderful staff!