Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Convenient location and continental breakfast every morning.
Cons: Mattresses
Location: Conveniently located but hard to find. Basketball hall of fame seems to be the only attraction nearby.
We were in Springfield for a funeral and needed a hotel that was close to the activities The hotel was difficult to find due to all the construction in the area. Check in was easy. The room was small ad not comfortable. The mattresses were terrible. The free wifi that was provided would not function and if you wanted wifi you had to pay for it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice hotel in Springfield

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: beautiful lobby, clean and nicely appointed rooms, nice pool area, delicious breakfast and professional and courteous staff
Cons: The bed was a bit uncomfortable, but we might not have been using the sleep dial correctly.
Location: Near basketball hall of fame, Max's tavern, Bright Nites, 6 Flags, Big E
The room was nicely appointed. The pool area was clean and pretty. The staff was excellent- especially the staff at the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by susan from Cincinnati

Clean and comgortable. GREAT staff.

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for a family funeral. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Neighborhood is not the best but I have been in worse inner city settings. Construction in the area made access to the hotel very difficult. Left behind a few items in the room at check out. Had no issue getting them back afterward
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

My stay in this hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Well I just want to start with the hotel accommodations were excellent the room is clean staff was very helpful and the restaurant location around the hotel was incredible I actually enjoy my stay there and I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Springfield

Getaway

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice facility, I most definitely will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by Kinsley

Business

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Orbitz
The stay started badly ... Only one bed in room... Not Hiltons fault .... and the place was booked.... my companion was ill and we were not sharing a bed in any regard anyway. Some irritation but front desk staff and Manager and we worked it out and while we just had the one bed other options with decent roll in bed was accomplished. It was a positive experience. Good people overcome difficult events.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ri

Extremely noisy

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Hotel had kids screaming up and down hallways in pool and exercise room unable to use ammenities and this was a hockey tournament large group ...other guests inconvienced as well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape cod

Close to the BIG-E

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Very nice remodel-clean and warm. The staff was fabulous.
Cons: As I said, the taxi company should only be Yellow Cab....great ride to the Big E and a upbeat driver.
Location: Sorry- only went to our grandchild's participation in Fantasia.
The staff was very courteous. We were called by the front supervisor to ask if we were happy with the accommodations shortly after our arrival. I would have say the only negative experience had nothing to do with the hotel but rather the taxi service that was called for us. It was very bad-after waiting close to one hour-we were left with a no-show cabby. Yellow cab was then called as replacement and that cab did show for us. My husband and I were quick to tell the front desk that the first cab company needs to be pulled from the hotel list.
5 out of 5
by Peter from York, ME

Staff was friendly and professional.

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Thank you staff for the perks you gave me in lieu of changing my room after I checked in. Granted I actually hadn't made it to my room as I was in the bar, but very nice of you to offer the perks for having to change to a different floor.
5 out of 5
by walter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels