Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable bed

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Beautiful and comfortable hotel. I was there to rest and i was able to accomplish that. I'll definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Springfield

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Very pleased with one exception - the hvac system worked too well. Had to turn room unit down to 62 to be comfortable... and I like it warm!
5 out of 5
by Kenta

Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Hotels
Relaxing
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Covenient stay for National Basketball HOF

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Drove in to stay overnight and visit the Basketball HOF. Very convenient, did not have to move my car!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

Pleasant Stay

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Very clean ! Very Safe . Free parking . Unos rattached to the building !
Cons: Pool area could be vented better !
Location: Right off RT 91 you can get anywhere from the Holyoke Mall to the Big E !
Hilton Garden Inn is a very nice and well maintained property with great access to Springfield and West Springfield. Rooms are good size and very clean . Breakfast is very good , but can get busy . Overall a very nice stay ! DB
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melrose

Disappointed twice!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: clean and convienent
Cons: problem solving
Location: Big E Fair, Basketball Hall of Fame, many local colleges
1:25AM I was woken up by someone entering my room, the only thing that kept them out was the safety lock. I was offered breakfast for their mistake of doubling up on rooms. I declined the breakfast because I had plans, when I returned an hour later my keys were de-activated, and for that I got an apology.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Clean...close to the basketball hall of fame The pool was great Best part was the breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
This is a gem of a hotel in the middle of Springfield, MA. It is clean and comfortable and the staff is very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Cons: Bathrooms painting, repairs.
Rooms are ok, not as good as other in the same price range. Service was good and attentive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Mass

Kicked out for not smoking

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Was asked to leave for smoking in the room which did not do. Staff saw me repeatedly go outside to smoke.