Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G.

Convenient location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Convenient location! Staff was very friendly and the facility very clean. The Bistro restaraunt on site was a great plus!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Location was good for what I was doing--attending a conference nearby. The room had a minifrig and microwave,which would be convenient for those looking to make or reheat meals. The walls did allow some room noise through, fortunately my neighbors were fairly quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was good lot to do around hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice hotel to stay a lot to do next to the basketball hall of fame
3 out of 5
by Karen

Great convenience but showing wear

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second or third time I've stayed at the Hilton Garden Springfield, and I'm not sure I'd do so again unless necessary. To preface, the reason I stay here is purely convenience to the highway, main roadways, and restaurants. Each time I've stayed staff has been for the most part friendly and helped as best they could. The hotel itself is showing its age and wear. The last two times I've arrived my room key hasn't worked, and on one occasion they gave me the key to the wrong (already occupied) room due to a computer system error. This most recent visit the privacy lock on my door constantly stayed engaged, making leaving the room a bit cumbersome (you had to re-insert the key when you left to get the bolt to slide back). On other trips the phone has not worked when I tried to call the front desk. I also had the hands down worst tasting room service I've ever had, which is all handled through the Unos on the first floor. The hotel has its pluses. It is extremely convenient to the highway and downtown Springfield, as well as the roads to West Springfield. It is located on a lot with the Basketball Hall of Fame and several restaurants, including Max's Tavern which is delicious. All the times I've stayed the staff have been friendly and work as best they can to correct issues....there are just a lot of them and the hotel is definitely showing the wear and tear.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by charlotte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jessica from NH

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very friendly and accommodating. The hotel itself has a very relaxed welcoming feel to it, with comfortable couches and fireplace in the lobby. The buffet breakfast was awesome, with french toast and omelets made to order. A variety of options for dinner right in the same parking lot as the hotel, and next to the Basketball Hall of Fame.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Convenient location

Posted Mar 28, 2016
This hotel is in a good location near great restaurants it's clean and comfortable and good stuff
4 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Doug from Phoenix

Excellent Value

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel and very comfortable bed. I would definitely stay here again. Great location, very close to alot of food.