Ratings based on 876 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Great hotel - I wish the computer room was enclosed, The restaurant was pretty good and we were able to check right in and get into our room. The rooms were clean and spacious for my husband and I. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure providing you and your husband a clean, spacious place to stay. We're delighted you enjoyed the food at our on-site restaurant and that our prompt check-in added to your comfort. Thank you for the suggestion about enclosing the computer room. We'll keep that in mind for future improvements and look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great for a Hilton.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
It was an okay stay at the hotel but not great. I have had better at lower star hotels. you would expect better from the Hilton. The bathroom was on the small side. The safe didn't work. The TV remote didn't work. The pool hours 4pm-10pm on the weekdays in my opinion were to short. I like swimming in the morning before getting my day started.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We are sorry that your stay did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our apology that the safe and TV remote did not work correctly. Our team is always only a phone call away to help in any way we can. We are also sorry that our pool was not open in the morning when you wanted to swim. Your comments are important, and we appreciate you sharing them with us. Should your travels bring you back to the Springfield area, we hope you will stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clifton Park NY

Greetings

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Stephen at check in was EXCELLENT!!!!!! Very professional, curtious and pleasant after a long day on the rode. Plus he had THE BEST FIRST NAME EVER😃😃😃😃😃😃
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, Thank you for the awesome review! We are delighted that we could help you feel welcomed and right at home with us here at the Hilton Springfield. In addition to being fortunate to share the best name ever with you, Stephen will be delighted to receive your recognition for service. Should your travels bring you back to the area, visit us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The front desk, Kodi, was exceptional. Incredibly friendly, accommodating, resourceful, and knowledgeable. The hotel was clean and relaxing as well as fun if you visit the restaurant downstairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Charlie, We're honored you chose to stay with us at Hilton Springfield and thank you for the wonderful review. Our staff enjoys making everyone feel welcome and Kodi will be thrilled to have been mentioned. It's great to hear you had a relaxing visit and enjoyed our on-site restaurant. When you're next in the area, please come see us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orchid, FL

Perfect overnight

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Everything was excellent from facility to staff. I only stayed for one night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tipp City, OH

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Overpriced accommodations. Difficult access. Food prices in the area are excessive compared to same restaurants in other areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient location, restaurants, shopping & metro

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Hotel staff was friendly and efficient. Room was clean, a bit small for two beds but comfortable. We did not have a good experience with the restaurant on site. The waitress that greeted us was not very friendly and seated us in the patio and never got waited on or checked on, so after 20 minutes we left. Good thing is the location of the hotel - it is right across the mall and there are many restaurants inside and around the mall. The location is great!
4 out of 5
by Darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

DC Gem!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Right off the Interstate! It was spacious! The rate was just right!
Cons: The room was a bit crowded! Down size the furniture!
Location: Minutes to DC attractions & Old Town in Alexandria!
Right off the Interstate! Plenty of Parking! Mall across the road! Many sights to see w/in a short drive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Right off the interstate!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel is very nice w/plenty of parking! Beds are comfy!!!!! The only thing I would recommend is less bulky furniture in the room! It was not easy to move about!