Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overnight trip to look at colleges.

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Clean and easy to find.
Cons: my omelet was cold in the buffet but tasted good.
Location: Located very close to Northampton nice for shopping and dining.
Overall experience was very good. The room was clean and comfortable. Easy location to highways and centrally located to Northampton and Amhearst. Ok for tourist but probably better for business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wrentham,Ma

Perect Location near Wedding Venue

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: more handicap parking by side door
Check in was quick easy and room was ready. We were close to the church for the wedding we attended. It made it nice at the end of the day o beclose to ourhotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
This is a great little hotel in a very convenient location. The breakfast was much more awesome than we expected. Check out the pancake-making machine--that was a new one on us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Nice location very kind staff

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Mall and grocery restaurant city center close hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
The hotel room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast area was kept clean and well stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Decent breakfast was included. Close distant to Amherst. Target is near by. Parking is free and plenty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NewYork

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Clean comfortable and convenient to amherst and north Hampton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east meadow

Close to UMass

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The hotel was very clean and centrally located and very close to the University of Massachusetts and downtown Amherst. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Also the free breakfast was very good and they had a wide selection of food. My only complaint is that when you enter the guests' courtyard, the employees are smoking in the courtyard and it is the first thing you smell and see.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samuel from Media, PA

Moderate cost, basic option

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Attended college reunion with my wife. Wanted functional, moderate cost option. I use Holiday Inn Express for business travel for same reason. Out meeting clients all day, just need a place to sleep with easy breakfast option. The air conditioning in the room did not function well and wireless was intermittent (they gave us zero help on that), but, overall, we got what we paid for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels