Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Front desk man could have been nicer, seemed a little bothered. Room was clean, but could have been cleaner.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Not a typical experience with HI

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Not so good. Had to change rooms because of no heat in first. Breakfast has gone downhill.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
heater in room was on F1, malfunction. Outside temp, -5...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The construction of the lobby area was something I could handle, but when the door wouldn't unlike, once...twice...three times with me schlepping kiddo and bags up and down the steps each time, I was disappointed. And tired. The Wifi took multiple attempts to access, but I finally got it. Noisy hallways. And in the end, no offer to make up for the multiple inconveniences.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay - convenient and clean w free breakfast

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Comfortable beds, clean room, typical breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, newer rooms

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was large and very comfortable. Easy to get to and safe location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to brand's standards.

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
No one at front desk twice during the day, when showing up at 4 PM and waiting 6-8 minutes, it appeared staff was just waking up. When looking for ice, machines on all floors carried signs, "see front desk", but again no one was there, they were out front smoking. When they came in their solution was to tell customer to, "buy a bottle of water from the vending machine," after customer paid a very premium price for a room in semi-rural Illinois. When checking out, politely voiced these concerns, told, "new management... someone will call you." No one ever did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gatherings with family and friends.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Overall stay was completely wonderfull.
Location: Location on edge of town made it quite easy to find and access..
Found the motel to be clean and very quiet. The staff was very friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Conference

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: This really was clean, well maintained.
Cons: N/A
Location: It is right across the street from the Stadium.
It was a nice place to stay near the Conference Center. I walked everyday to my conference.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Good location, clean, friendly staff

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel for location, just off Interstate. Checked in late and left early. Breakfast was very good. Staff very friendly! Bedding soft and comfortable. Room clean. Mattresses could use updating as they were pretty soft with some sagging.