Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judith

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
the people at the front desk were very helpful and courteous and the breakfast tasted very good. the breakfast area was bright and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The hotel was nice and convenient.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: The staff were extremely nice and very accomodating.
Cons: Minor building repairs would make it an exceptional place to stay.
Location: This area is pleasant, has good shopping and has activities iin which to participate. It is a good central point to plan areaoutings.
The hotel was nice in all respects except the floor tiles in the bathroom were loose and in need of repair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay at for football games.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Hotel was about 1 1/2 mile to 2 miles away from the football field, but the rooms we stayed in was big and lots of room. Nice breakfast bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kirk from Carmel, IN

Awesome room and very comfortable

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful Hotel and awesome rooms. Clean, newer and really enjoyed my multi-day stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Aug 15, 2015
The hotel was very clean, staff was courteous, and the breakfast was awesome! Especially liked the pancake machine!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

What I Expected

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: It was conveniently located. All the parking spaces were close to the entrance. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful.
Cons: Keying of rooms, darker rooms, better noise buffering in the halls
I was looking for a place to spend 2 nights in Jacksonville, IL because I was involved in a theatrical production there and had to give 4 performances in less than 48 hours. I didn't want to add to the crunch by adding 2 more round trip drives to and from Springfield, IL, 35 miles away. This hotel was comfortable, reasonably priced and included breakfast. There were outlets not working in the room, children in the pool during adult hours and my room had to be re-keyed twice in 2 days. These annoyances were rather minor, as were the large number of loud adult and child guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by therese from St Louis MO

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
My mother passed away and my kids and I were coming into town from 3 different directions and had to be at the funeral home at 3pm and your desk clerk got us all in our rooms at 1:30. Thanks so much! I am sorry I forgot her name. It was Friday 6-11-15. I hoped to tell her in person but I missed her. Thanks again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Herb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan from Springfield, IL

Happy Landing

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was very good. Had a wonderful breakfast.