Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: It's right off I-55 & very easy to find.
Cons: Friendlier staff that is more organized and more helpful to guests.
The bathroom was extremely tiny with the light switch outside on the wall. The faucet on the sink leaked which was annoying but not enough of a bother to have someone fix it during our stay. There's hardly any parking and none near the building. I waited nearly 30 minutes to check in because one staff member was on the phone while the other one watched her. The hotel has no lobby & a very tiny dining area with 6 tables for breakfast with a large window that faces the pool area. It gets very crowded during check in and check out times. I won't stay here again & I don't recommend it. It's not worth the price. I don't know how this hotel received this many stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
This Holiday Inn Express was clean and the staff was friendly. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texarkana, USA

Better for business travelers than for families

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Plenty of businesses nearby for food, gas, etc. The room was sufficient in size, and it was clean, but it lacked unused electrical outlets. The breakfast area was so small and had so few tables that guests stood along the edge of the room, hovering and waiting for a seat to open while the rest of us ate. We would have swam, but the breakfast area over looks the pool, and it felt awkward to be the center of attention for most everyone one the other side of the glass. A reflective, one-way film or a thoughtfully drawn drape over the pool side of the window would be appreciated by modest little girls who want to swim. A neat addition to the room would be a power strip or more outlets.
3 out of 5
by Megan from Boise

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is clean but smells of cigarette smoke in hallways extremely bad. Possible it use to be a smoking hotel and they haven't changed out the carpets or painted the walls. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was a normal continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Kelli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa M from Illinois

Great place, reasonable priced.

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
This place was great and reasonable and true free breakfast. Pool was nicely kept. Desk personnel was friendly, will use again.
5 out of 5
by Kristine from Ft. Campbell KY

Great place to stay.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
My kids really loved the stay. They enjoyed the pool. I love the hours of the pool from 8am - midnight. We were staying there to attend a wedding and the pool gave the kids something to do when we arrived (7pm) as well as before we left. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and nice. We had a good time.
5 out of 5
by Wanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Emily from Urbana, IL

Best Staff!

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The staff could not have been more friendly! Everyone, and I do mean every single person we encountered, was so nice and helpful. The pool was fantastic, no eye burning chlorine which was great for my toddler. The room was clean and pleasant. Will definitely return and recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee WI

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Very comfortable, clean, good breakfast and coffee, nice and quiet. :-)